Fiction Books - Classics

New Editions & Old Favorites
 
The Color Purple: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143135692
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - December 10th, 2019

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award. Alice Walker's iconic modern classic is now a Penguin Book.


Sanditon Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538734681
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - December 10th, 2019

In the vein of Downton Abbey, Jane Austen's beloved but unfinished masterpiece--often considered her most modern and exciting novel--gets a spectacular second act in this tie-in to a major new limited television series.


The Street Cover Image
By Ann Petry, Tayari Jones (Introduction by)
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358187547
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - January 7th, 2020

WITH A NEW INTRODUCTION FROM NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR TAYARI JONES

“How can a novel’s social criticism be so unflinching and clear, yet its plot moves like a house on fire? I am tempted to describe Petry as a magician for the many ways that The Street amazes, but this description cheapens her talent . . .


The Anne of Green Gables Collection Cover Image
By Arcturus Publishing Limited (Created by)
$39.99
ISBN: 9781789507584
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcturus Editions - March 1st, 2020

Follow the journey of 11-year-old orphan Anne Shirley as she grows up over the course of these six titles: Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Anne's House of Dreams, Rainbow Valley and Rilla of Ingleside. This beautiful, colorful paperback collection is the perfect gift for fans of Anne both old and young.


Sanditon and Other Stories Cover Image
$14.00
ISBN: 9780143135630
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 7th, 2020

In time for the highly-awaited TV series, a new edition of Jane Austen's delightful final work, set in a newly established seaside resort with a glorious cast of hypochondriacs and speculators


The Measure of Malice: Scientific Detection Stories (British Library Crime Classics) Cover Image
By Martin Edwards (Editor), Martin Edwards (Introduction by)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781492699620
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - February 4th, 2020

Mystery crime fiction written in the Golden Age of Murder


The Invisible Man (Movie Tie-in) Cover Image
$10.00
ISBN: 9780593082942
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - February 4th, 2020

Rediscover H. G. Wells' classic novel and inspiration for the terrifying new film starring Emmy® winner Elisabeth Moss and written and directed by Leigh Whannell.


Fell Murder (British Library Crime Classics) Cover Image
By E. C. R. Lorac, Martin Edwards (Introduction by)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781492699590
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - January 6th, 2020

Mystery crime fiction written in the Golden Age of Murder

A classic Golden Age mystery from acclaimed author E.C.R. Lorac

'...this crime is conditioned by the place. To understand the one you've got to study the other.'


A Sportsman's Notebook: Stories (Art of the Story) Cover Image
By Ivan Turgenev, Daniyal Mueenuddin (Introduction by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062968470
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - January 7th, 2020

Twenty-five beautifully written stories, penned in exile, evocatively depicting life on a manor in feudal Russia and examining the conflicts between serfs and landlords

A Sportsman’s Notebook, Ivan Turgenev’s first literary masterpiece, is a sweeping portrayal of the magnificent nineteenth–century Russian countryside and the harsh lives of th


The Body in the Dumb River: A Yorkshire Mystery (British Library Crime Classics) Cover Image
By George Bellairs, Martin Edwards (Introduction by)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781492699569
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - December 1st, 2019

Mystery crime fiction written in the Golden Age of Murder

'A decent, hardworking chap, with not an enemy anywhere. People were surprised that anybody should want to kill Jim.'


The Beetle Cover Image
By Richard Marsh, Chelsea Yarbro (Introduction by), Leslie Klinger (Editor)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781492699712
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - April 7th, 2020

"A fun new way to encounter the spine-tinglers of yesteryear." --Booklist

A horror classic for the modern reader, presented by the Horror Writers Association.

Rediscover the classic and come face-to-face with a creature "born of neither god nor man"


The Book of Tea Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781529021066
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Macmillan Collector's Library - February 4th, 2020

The Book of Tea describes all aspects of the Japanese tea ceremony and explains how its rituals blend seamlessly with traditional Japanese life.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs