Fiction Books - Asian American - Bestsellers - Page 3

Scarborough Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781551526775
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arsenal Pulp Press - May 2nd, 2017

Scarborough is a low-income, culturally diverse neighborhood east of Toronto, the fourth largest city in North America; like many inner city communities, it suffers under the weight of poverty, drugs, crime, and urban blight.


The Ghost Bride Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062227331
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - August 5th, 2014

Yangsze Choo's stunning debut, The Ghost Bride, is a startlingly original novel infused with Chinese folklore, romantic intrigue, and unexpected supernatural twists.


The Moon in the Palace Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781492613565
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - March 1st, 2016

A RITA Award Winner
A 2016 RT Book Reviews Reviewers Choice Nominee for First Historical Romance

There is no easy path for a woman aspiring to power


A Bollywood Affair Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9781496707871
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - July 26th, 2016

A fresh new voice .Deeply-felt emotions that will keep readers turning the pages. --Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author


Music of the Ghosts Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781476795782
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Touchstone Books - April 11th, 2017

An astonishing and powerful new novel from PEN/Hemingway finalist Vaddey Ratner.


How I Became a North Korean Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143110507
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - August 1st, 2017

"Lee takes us into urgent and emotional novelistic terrain: the desperate and tenuous realms defectors are forced to inhabit after escaping North Korea." -Adam Johnson, author of The Orphan Master's Son


Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062645128
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - June 13th, 2017

A lively, sexy, and thought-provoking East-meets-West story about community, friendship, and women's lives at all ages--a spicy and alluring mix of Together Tea and Calendar Girls.

Every woman has a secret life . . .


Harmless Like You Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781324000747
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - February 28th, 2017

Written in startlingly beautiful prose, Harmless Like You is set across New York, Connecticut, and Berlin, following Yuki Oyama, a Japanese girl fighting to make it as an artist, and Yuki's son Jay who, as an adult in the present day, is forced to confront his mother's abandonment of him when he was only two years old.


Everything Belongs to Us Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812998542
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Random House - February 28th, 2017

Two young women of vastly different means each struggle to find her own way during the darkest hours of South Korea's "economic miracle" in a striking debut novel for readers of Anthony Marra and Chimamanda Ngozie Adichie.


Dragon Springs Road Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062388957
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - January 10th, 2017

From the author of Three Souls comes a vividly imagined and haunting new novel set in early 20th century Shanghai--a story of friendship, heartbreak, and history that follows a young Eurasian orphan's search for her long-lost mother.


Private Citizens Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062399106
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 9th, 2016

PRIVATE CITIZENS was named a best book of the year by New York Magazine/Vulture, The New Yorker, Buzzfeed, Huffington Post, Nylon, Kirkus, Electric Literature and The Millions.


Cake Time Cover Image
By Siel Ju
$15.95
ISBN: 9781597090315
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Red Hen Press - April 6th, 2017

Winner of the 2015 Red Hen Press Fiction Award.

A new Novel-in-Stories that New York Times bestselling author Jillian Lauren calls "a delicious indulgence."


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs