Fiction Books - Asian American - Bestsellers - Page 2

Bestsellers
 
More Asian American Books
Staff Pick Logo
The Valley of Amazement Cover Image
By Amy Tan
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062107329
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ecco - July 15th, 2014

New York Times bestseller The Valley of Amazement is a sweeping, evocative epic of two women’s intertwined fates and their search for identity--from the lavish parlors of Shanghai courtesans to the fog-shrouded mountains of a remote Chinese village


She of the Mountains Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781551525600
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arsenal Pulp Press - October 14th, 2014

Finalist, Lambda Literary Award

In the beginning, there is no he. There is no she.

Two cells make up one cell. This is the mathematics behind creation. One plus one makes one. Life begets life. We are the period to a sentence, the effect to a cause, always belonging to someone. We are never our own.

This is why we are so lonely.


The Joy Luck Club (Penguin Orange Collection) Cover Image
By Amy Tan
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143129493
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - October 18th, 2016

Part of the Penguin Orange Collection, a limited-run series of twelve influential and beloved American classics in a bold series design offering a modern take on the iconic Penguin paperback

Winner of the 2016 AIGA + Design Observer 50 Books - 50 Covers competition


Tea with the Black Dragon Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781497642294
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Open Road Media Science & Fantasy - September 9th, 2014

In 1980s San Francisco, a mother searches for her missing daughter in this Nebula Award-nominated tale that is part fantasy, part mystery, and part love story.


Queen of Spades Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781942436317
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forest Avenue Press - October 10th, 2017

"Michael Shou-Yung Shum's Queen of Spades is a remarkable debut by an enormously talented young writer who has produced a literary delight that circles the dead center of a very dangerous pleasure--casino gambling. "--Frederick Barthelme, author of Bob the Gambler


No-No Boy (Classics of Asian American Literature) Cover Image
By John Okada, Ruth Ozeki (Foreword by), Lawson Fusao Inada (Introduction by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9780295994048
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: University of Washington Press - June 11th, 2014

"No-No Boy has the honor of being among the first of what has become an entire literary canon of Asian American literature," writes novelist Ruth Ozeki in her new foreword. First published in 1957, No-No Boy was virtually ignored by a public eager to put World War II and the Japanese internment behind them.


Daughters of the Dragon: A Comfort Woman's Story Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781503936263
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - June 28th, 2016

When twenty-year-old Anna Carlson travels from America to a Korean orphanage to locate her birth mother, she's devastated to learn the woman is already dead. But just when it seems her search is over, a stranger hands her a parcel containing an antique comb and an address.


Staff Pick Logo
Everything Here Is Beautiful Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735221963
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - January 16th, 2018

‟A tender but unflinching portrayal of the bond between two sisters."--Celeste Ng, New York Times bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere

"There's not a false note to be found, and everywhere there are nuggets to savor. Why did it have to end?" --O Magazine


I Did Not Kill My Husband Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781628726077
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade Publishing - August 2nd, 2016

Li Xuelian, married to Qin Yuhe, is pregnant with their second child. Happy news? Not in China. With its one-child policy, it's a crime. What is she to do? Her only option is divorcing before the second child is born. "Once the baby has entered into the household registry, we'll marry again. The baby will be born after the divorce, so we'll each have one child when we marry again.


On Such a Full Sea Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781594632891
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - December 2nd, 2014

"Watching a talented writer take a risk is one of the pleasures of devoted reading, and On Such a Full Sea provides all that and more. . . . With On Such a Full Sea, Chang-rae Lee] has found a new way to explore his old preoccupation: the oft-told tale of the desperate, betraying, lonely human heart."--Andrew Sean Greer, The New York Times Book Review


The Ghost Bride: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062227331
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - August 5th, 2014

Yangsze Choo’s stunning debut, The Ghost Bride, is a startlingly original novel infused with Chinese folklore, romantic intrigue, and unexpected supernatural twists.


Everything Belongs to Us Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812998542
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - February 28th, 2017

Two young women of vastly different means each struggle to find her own way during the darkest hours of South Korea's "economic miracle" in a striking debut novel for readers of Anthony Marra and Chimamanda Ngozie Adichie.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs