Fiction Books - Asian American

New Releases
 
More Asian American Books
Family Trust: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062855251
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - October 30th, 2018

NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE FALL BY

The Washington Post • Elle.com Buzzfeed Entertainment Weekly • Bustle The Globe and Mail • Apartment Therapy • Town & Country • Harper's Bazaar


The Kinship of Secrets Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781328987822
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - November 6th, 2018

"A gorgeous achievement.”—Min Jin Lee, author of Pachinko 

From the author of The Calligrapher’s Daughter comes the riveting story of two sisters, one raised in the United States, the other in South Korea, and the family that bound them together even as the Korean War kept them apart.


In 1948 Najin and Calvin Cho, with t


Staff Pick Logo
Severance: A Novel Cover Image
By Ling Ma
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374261597
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - August 14th, 2018

Maybe it’s the end of the world, but not for Candace Chen, a millennial, first-generation American and office drone meandering her way into adulthood in Ling Ma’s offbeat, wryly funny, apocalyptic satire, Severance.


White Dancing Elephants Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781945814617
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dzanc Books - October 9th, 2018

"Chaya Bhuvaneswar's debut collection maps with great assurance the intricate outer reaches of the human heart. What a bold, smart, exciting new voice, well worth listening to; what an elegant story collection to read and savor.."
-Lauren Groff, author of Florida

"Stunning, evocative, electric...an exuberant collection."
-Kirkus Reviews (starred)


If You Leave Me: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062645173
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - August 7th, 2018

“An immersive, heartbreaking story about war, passion, and the road not taken.” People

“Heartrending . . . a stunning feat of lyricism.” — USA Today


Famous Adopted People Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781944700744
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Unnamed Press - October 16th, 2018

"Stephens' darkly comic, sharply irreverent, undeniably wise 'Great Adoption Novel' is an unexpectedly timely, not-to-be-missed, epic wild ride." --Booklist, *Starred Review*


A River of Stars: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399178788
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - August 14th, 2018

In a powerful debut novel about modern-day motherhood, immigration, and identity, a pregnant Chinese woman makes her way to California and stakes a claim to the American dream.

“Utterly absorbing.”—Celeste Ng • “A marvel of a first novel.”—O: The Oprah Magazine


Useful Phrases for Immigrants: Stories Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780932112767
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Blair - October 23rd, 2018

In the title story of this timely and innovative collection, a young woman wearing a Prada coat attempts to redeem a coupon for plastic storage bins while her in-laws are at home watching the Chinese news and taking her private phone calls. It is the lively and wise juxtaposition of cultures, generations, and emotions that characterize May-lee Chai's amazing stories.


Insurrecto Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781616959449
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Soho Press - November 13th, 2018

Histories and personalities collide in this literary tour-de-force about the Philippines’ present and America’s past by the PEN Open Book Award–winning author of Gun Dealers’ Daughter.
 


White Chrysanthemum Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735214446
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - October 2nd, 2018

For fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Lilac Girls, the heartbreaking history of Korea is brought to life in this deeply moving and redemptive debut that follows two sisters separated by World War II.


The Court Dancer Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681777870
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - August 7th, 2018

Based on a remarkable true story, the New York Times bestselling author of Please Look After Mom brilliantly images the life of Yi Jin, an orphan who would fall under the affections of the Empress and become a jewel in the late Joseon Court.


The Tiger Flu Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781551527314
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arsenal Pulp Press - October 2nd, 2018

In this visionary novel by Larissa Lai--her first in sixteen years--a community of parthenogenic women, sent into exile by the male-dominated Salt Water City, goes to war against disease, technology, and powerful men that threaten them with extinction.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs