Fiction Books - Asian American

New Releases
 
More Asian American Books
The Many Daughters of Afong Moy: A Novel By Jamie Ford Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982158217
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - August 2nd, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Read With Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!

“One of the most beautiful books of motherhood and what we pass on to those that come after us.” —Jenna Bush Hager, Today

The New York Times bestselling author of the “mesmerizing and evocative&


Our Missing Hearts: A Novel By Celeste Ng Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593492543
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Press - October 4th, 2022

The Reese's Book Club October Pick!

From the #1 bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere, comes one of the most highly anticipated books of the year – the inspiring new novel about a mother’s unbreakable love in a world consumed by fear.

 


Woman of an Uncertain Age By Priya Malhotra Cover Image
$23.95
ISBN: 9781949290905
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Bedazzled Ink Publishing Company - September 20th, 2022

When fifty-something Naina Mehta's husband dies of a heart attack, she transforms herself from a suburban wife into a bold woman thirsty for new experiences. A far cry from the classic image of the aging Indian widow who dresses in subdued colors and focuses solely on her children and God.


Mika in Real Life: A Novel By Emiko Jean Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063215689
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow - August 2nd, 2022

GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK


All This Could Be Different: A Novel By Sarah Thankam Mathews Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593489123
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Viking - August 2nd, 2022

2022 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST

A New York Times Editors' Choice Pick

One of the buzziest, most human novels of the year…breathless, dizzying, and completely beautiful.” Vogue


Staff Pick Badge
The Reading List: A Novel By Sara Nisha Adams Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063025295
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - August 9th, 2022


A BEST OF SUMMER READ ACCORDING TO NEWSWEEK, PARADE MAGAZINE, NBC NEWS, LITHUB, AND POPSUGAR!

"The most heartfelt read of the summer...a surprising delight of a novel."--Shondaland


The Fortunes of Jaded Women: A Novel By Carolyn Huynh Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982188733
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - September 6th, 2022

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

For fans of Amy Tan, KJ Dell’Antonia, and Kevin Kwan, this “sharp, smart, and gloriously extra” (Nancy Jooyoun Kim, The Last Story of Mina Lee) debut celebrates a family of estranged Vietnamese women who experiences mishaps and unexpected joy after a psychic makes a startling prediction about their liv


Staff Pick Badge
Counterfeit: A Novel By Kirstin Chen Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063119543
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow - June 7th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK


The Thousand Crimes of Ming Tsu: A Novel By Tom Lin Cover Image
By Tom Lin
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316542142
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Back Bay Books - June 21st, 2022

Winner of the Carnegie Medal for Excellence
Finalist for the Young Lions Fiction Award

A Chinese American assassin sets out to rescue his kidnapped wife and exact revenge on her abductors in this New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice: a twist on the classic western from "an astonishing new voice" (Jonathan Lethem).

Orphaned young, Ming Tsu,


Staff Pick Badge
Afterparties: Stories By Anthony Veasna So Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063049895
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ecco - June 7th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE’S JOHN LEONARD PRIZE FOR BEST FIRST BOOK 

WINNER OF THE FERRO-GRUMLEY AWARD FOR LGBTQ FICTION


Take No Names: A Novel By Daniel Nieh Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062886675
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ecco - July 5th, 2022

A riveting thriller about a fugitive in search of a quick payday in Mexico City who finds himself in the crosshairs of a dangerous international scheme


Self-Portrait with Ghost: Short Stories By Meng Jin Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063160712
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mariner Books - July 5th, 2022

“A knockout short story collection...Each one of these 10 dizzyingly immersive stories offers up a heady and visceral portrait of what ails us, from isolation and self-doubt, to unrequited love and regret over what might have been, to what it means to be (and to be considered) an American." -- San Francisco Chronicle