Fiction Books - Asian American

New Releases
 
More Asian American Books
The Island of Sea Women: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501154850
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - March 5th, 2019

A new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island.

Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are best friends that come from very different backgrounds.


Miracle Creek: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374156022
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sarah Crichton Books - April 16th, 2019

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we’ll go to protect our families—and our deepest secrets

My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie. He probably didn’t even consider it a lie, and neither did I, at first . . .


On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525562023
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Press - June 4th, 2019

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2019 by Vulture, Entertainment Weekly, Buzzfeed, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Oprah.com, Huffington Post, The A.V. Club, Nylon, The Week, The Rumpus, The Millions, The Guardian, Publishers Weekly, and more.


Staff Pick Badge
Searching for Sylvie Lee: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062834300
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - June 4th, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A READ WITH JENNA • TODAY SHOW BOOK CLUB PICK 


The Unlikely Adventures of the Shergill Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062645142
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - April 30th, 2019

The author of the Reese Witherspoon Book Club selection Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows follows her acclaimed America debut with this life-affirming, witty family drama—an Indian This Is Where I Leave You—about three Punjabi sisters embarking on a pilgrimage to their homeland to lay their mother to rest.


The Unpassing: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374279363
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - May 7th, 2019

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice. "A singularly vast and captivating novel . . . What makes Lin’s novel such an important book is the extent to which it probes America’s mythmaking about itself." --Brian Haman, The New York Times Book Review


Little Fires Everywhere: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780735224315
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - May 7th, 2019

The #1 New York Times bestseller!

Soon to be a Hulu limited series starring Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington.

Named a Best Book of the Year by: 


Phantoms Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780871404817
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - April 9th, 2019


Two decades later, John Frazier adjusts to his own homecoming. Detoxing from a dope addiction acquired in the barracks of Vietnam, yet still aching to write the next great American novel, he struggles to silence the phantoms that have trailed him from the muddy jungles.


The Tenth Muse: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062574060
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - June 18th, 2019

A RECOMMENDED BOOK FROM:
Los Angeles Times * USA Today * O, the Oprah Magazine * Buzzfeed * The Rumpus * Entertainment Weekly * Elle * BBC * Christian Science Monitor * Electric Literature * The Millions * LitHub * Publishers Weekly * Kirkus * Refinery29 * Thrillist * BookBub * Nylon * Bustle * Goodreads


Natalie Tan's Book of Luck and Fortune Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984803252
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - June 11th, 2019

Lush and visual, chock-full of delicious recipes, Roselle Lim’s magical debut novel is about food, heritage, and finding family in the most unexpected places.  


A Student of History Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781617756634
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Akashic Books - March 5th, 2019

"Any Nina Revoyr novel is a cause for celebration, and her latest, A Student of History, is assured and marvelous, an absorbing rags among riches tale about a broke USC grad student who finds himself swept off his feet by Los Angeles's insular, powerful .01% class.


Bangkok Wakes to Rain: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525534761
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - February 19th, 2019

"Recreates the experience of living in Thailand's aqueous climate so viscerally that you can feel the water rising around your ankles."--Ron Charles, Washington Post

"Important, ambitious, and accomplished." --Mohsin Hamid, New York Times bestselling author of Exit West


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs