Fiction Books - Asian American

New Releases
 
More Asian American Books
Staff Pick Badge
Siren Queen Cover Image
By Nghi Vo
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250788832
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tordotcom - May 10th, 2022

From award-winning author Nghi Vo comes a dazzling new novel where immortality is just a casting call away

An Indie Next Pick!
A LibraryReads Top Ten Pick!


We Measure the Earth with Our Bodies Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781635576412
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - May 17th, 2022

Named a Most Anticipated Book by:
The Millions * Ms. Magazine * Bustle
For readers of Homegoing and The Leavers, a compelling and profound debut novel about a Tibetan family's journey through exile.


Forbidden City: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399178818
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ballantine Books - May 10th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A teenage girl living in 1960s China becomes Mao Zedong’s protégée and lover—and a heroine of the Cultural Revolution—in this “masterful new novel” (The Washington Post)
 


Nuclear Family: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781640094864
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Counterpoint - June 7th, 2022

Set in the months leading up to the 2018 nuclear missile false alarm, a Korean American family living in Hawai'i faces the fallout of their eldest son's attempt to run across the Demilitarized Zone into North Korea in this "fresh, inventive, and at times, hilarious novel" (Kaui Hart Hemmings, author of The Descendants)


Gods of Want: Stories Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593241585
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: One World - July 12th, 2022

Startling stories that center the bodies, memories, myths, and relationships of Asian American women, from the National Book Award “5 Under 35” honoree and author of Bestiary 


Keya Das's Second Act Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982185473
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - July 5th, 2022

A poignant, heartwarming, and charmingly funny debut novel about how a discovered box in the attic leads one Bengali American family down a path toward understanding the importance of family, even when splintered.

Shantanu Das is living in the shadows of his past.


Lucie Yi Is Not a Romantic Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593422267
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 21st, 2022

An ambitious career woman signs up for a co-parenting website only to find a match she never expected, in this unflinchingly funny and honest novel from the author of Last Tang Standing.


Portrait of a Thief: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593184738
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tiny Reparations Books - April 5th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Named A Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by *Marie Claire* *Washington Post* *Vulture* *NBC News*  *Buzzfeed* *Veranda* *PopSugar* *Paste* *The Millions* *Bustle* *Crimereads* Goodreads* *Bookbub* *Boston.com* and more!


Four Treasures of the Sky: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250811783
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - April 5th, 2022

"Engrossing...Epic" (The New York Times Book Review) · "Transporting" (Washington Post) · "Propulsive" (Oprah Daily) · "Surreal and sprawling" (NPR) · "An absolute must-read" (BuzzFeed) · "Radiant" (BookPage)

"Engulfing, bighearted, and heartbreaking.” —Ann Patchett

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice


Disorientation: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593298350
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Press - March 22nd, 2022

“The funniest, most poignant novel of the year.” —Vogue

Disorientation does what great comedies and satires are supposed to do: make you laugh while forcing you to ponder the uncomfortable implications of every punchline.” The Washington Post


Staff Pick Badge
The Chosen and the Beautiful Cover Image
By Nghi Vo
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250820129
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tordotcom - March 29th, 2022

An Instant National Bestseller!
An Indie Next Pick!
A B&N Reads April Pick!


Four Aunties and a Wedding Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593333051
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Berkley - March 29th, 2022

The aunties are back, fiercer than ever and ready to handle any catastrophe—even the mafia—in this delightful and hilarious sequel by Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties.