Fiction Books - Alternative History - Bestsellers - Page 4

Bestsellers
 
More Alternative History Books
Thessaly: The Complete Trilogy (The Just City, The Philosopher Kings, Necessity) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780765399007
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - September 12th, 2017

Finalist for 2017 Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature

For the first time, Jo Walton’s critically acclaimed, genre-defying trilogy Thessaly—The Just City, The Philosopher Kings, and Necessity—is available in softcover, in a single-volume trade paperback omnibus


Arabella and the Battle of Venus (The Adventures of Arabella Ashby #2) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250185013
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - June 19th, 2018

The thrilling adventures of Arabella Ashby continue in Arabella and the Battle of Venus, the second book in Hugo-winning author David D. Levine's swashbuckling sci-fi, alternate history series!


The Queen of All Crows: The First Book in The Map of Unknown Things Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780857667007
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Angry Robot - January 2nd, 2018

Only one woman can stop the world from descending into endless war, in the thrilling new series in the world of the Gas-Lit Empire

The year is 2012. The nations of the world are bound together in an alliance of collective security, overseen by the International Patent Office, and its ruthless stranglehold on technology.


Into the Guns (America Rising #1) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780425278703
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - October 4th, 2016

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Legion of the Damned® Novels and The Mutant Files comes the first novel in a post-apocalyptic military science fiction series about America rising from the ashes of a global catastrophe...


Redcoats' Revenge: An Alternate History of the War of 1812 Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9781574889871
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Potomac Books - November 1st, 2008

What if, on September 11, 1814, the United States had lost the close-run battle that Winston Churchill called the “most decisive” of the War of 1812? With a victory at Plattsburgh, would the British have eventually been able to regain control of their former colonies?


The Eternal Zero Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781939130822
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vertical - November 10th, 2015

Your grandfather was a coward.


Ha'penny: A Story of a World that Could Have Been (Small Change #2) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780765323149
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - May 14th, 2013

Before Jo Walton won the Hugo and Nebula Awards for her stunning Among Others, she published a trilogy set in a dark alternate postwar England that had negotiated "Peace with Honor" with Nazi Germany in 1941. These novels-Farthing, Ha'penny, and Half a Crown-are connected by common threads, but can be read in any order.


Summerland Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250178923
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - June 26th, 2018

"It reads like John Le Carré if Le Carré ate a ton of acid before writing Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy..." NPR on Summerland

From Hannu Rajaniemi, one of the most exciting science fiction writers in the last decade, comes an awe-inspiring account of the afterlife and what happens when it spills over into the world of the living


Side Life Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781616958893
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Press - May 8th, 2018

Set in Seattle, Steve Toutonghi’s second novel, Side Life, is a dazzling, intriguing, and philosophical blend of literary science fiction—perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Philip K. Dick and Ex Machina.

What if every possibility of every life were within your reach?


Uncharted (Arcane America #1) Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781481483230
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Baen - May 8th, 2018

Dragon Award winning new Alternate History Fantasy series created by New York Times best-selling author Kevin J. Anderson and Sarah A. Hoyt.

Arcane America

A new world. New magic.


Vision In Silver (A Novel of the Others #3) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780451465740
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Roc - February 2nd, 2016

Follow New York Times bestselling author Anne Bishop to a “stunningly original”(Kirkus Reviews) world of magic and political unrest—where the only chance at peace requires a deadly price—in the third Novel of the Others.
 


Shadowbahn Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735212022
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Blue Rider Press - February 13th, 2018

A LA TIMES' BEST BOOK OF 2017 (FICTION)

“Gorgeous, compassionate, weird, unpredictable, alarmingly prescient . . . an answer to and sanctuary from the American Century to come."

—Fiona Maazel, New York Times Book Review
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs