Fiction Books - Alternative History - Bestsellers - Page 4

Bestsellers
 
More Alternative History Books
Shadows of Annihilation (A Novel of an Alternate World War #3) Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780399586279
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - March 10th, 2020

The third novel in a World War I alternate history series where America's greatest weapon against Germany is Black Chamber secret agent Luz O'Malley and technical genius Ciara Whelan. Only they can protect America's best hope of winning the war.


Cyber Shogun Revolution (A United States of Japan Novel #3) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780451491015
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ace - March 3rd, 2020

The Man in the High Castle meets Pacific Rim in this action-packed alternate history novel from the award-winning author of United States of Japan and Mecha Samurai Empire.

NO ONE SURVIVES AN ALLIANCE WITH THE NAZIS. NOT WITHOUT USE OF FORCE.


Empire of Lies Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250211002
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge Books - August 25th, 2020

Empire of Lies is a sweeping thriller in the tradition of The Man in the High Castle, Fatherland, and Underground Airlines from New York Times bestselling author Raymond Khoury.

“The best what-if thriller for a long, long time—makes you think, makes you sweat, and makes you choose, between what is and what might have been.”—Lee Child


The Dragon Waiting Cover Image
$30.99
ISBN: 9781250794802
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - September 29th, 2020

“The best mingling of history with historical magic that I have ever seen.”—Gene Wolfe

In a snowbound inn high in the Alps, four people meet who will alter fate.

A noble Byzantine mercenary . . .

A female Florentine physician . . .

An ageless Welsh wizard . . .

And Sforza, the uncanny duke.


Farthing: A Story of a World that Could Have Been (Small Change #1) Cover Image
$23.99
ISBN: 9780765323132
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - March 12th, 2013

First published in 2006, Jo Walton's Farthing was hailed as a masterpiece, a darkly romantic thriller set in an alternate postwar England sliding into fascism.


The Secret Wife of Aaron Burr: A Riveting Untold Story of the American Revolution Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496719188
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Kensington - September 24th, 2019

Inspired by a woman and events forgotten by history, bestselling author Susan Holloway Scott weaves together carefully researched fact and fiction to tell the story of Mary Emmons, and the place she held in the life—and the heart—of the notorious Aaron Burr.
 


The Only Harmless Great Thing Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250169488
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor.com - January 23rd, 2018

Winner of the Nebula Award for Best Novelette

Finalist for the Hugo, Locus, Shirley Jackson, and Sturgeon Awards

The Only Harmless Great Thing is a heart-wrenching alternative history by Brooke Bolander that imagines an intersection between the Radium Girls and noble, sentient elephants.


China Dream Cover Image
By Ma Jian, Flora Drew (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781640093867
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - June 9th, 2020

Blending fact and fiction, this darkly comic fable "may be the purest distillation yet of Mr. Ma's talent for probing the country's darkest corners and exposing what he regards as the Communist Party's moral failings" (Mike Ives, The New York Times).


The Trial and Execution of the Traitor George Washington Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781335507006
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hanover Square Press - August 4th, 2020

A Finalist for the Sidewise Award for Alternate History

"A clever and imaginative tale." --Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author


Bring the Jubilee Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9780486834269
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dover Publications - August 14th, 2019

"One of the most ingenious parallel world stories ever written." -- Richard A. Lupoff

What if Robert E. Lee won the Battle of Gettysburg and his army went on to capture Philadelphia? What if the United States government was forced to recognize Confederate independence?


Unholy Land Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616963040
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tachyon Publications - November 6th, 2018

Selected as a Best Book of 2018 by NPR Books, Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and the UK Guardian.

From the bestselling author of Central Station comes an extraordinary new novel recalling China Mi ville and Michael Chabon, entertaining and subversive in equal measures.


My Real Children Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780765332684
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - May 19th, 2015

It's 2015, and Patricia Cowan is very old. "Confused today," read the notes clipped to the end of her bed. She forgets things she should know-what year it is, major events in the lives of her children. But she remembers things that don't seem possible. She remembers marrying Mark and having four children. And she remembers not marrying Mark and raising three children with Bee instead.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs