Fiction Books - Alternative History - Bestsellers - Page 2

Bestsellers
 
More Alternative History Books
Theater of Spies (A Novel of an Alternate World War #2) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780399586255
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - May 7th, 2019

The second novel in an alternate history series where Teddy Roosevelt is president once more right before WWI breaks out, and on his side is the Black Chamber, a secret spy network watching America's back.


Famous Men Who Never Lived Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781947793248
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tin House Books - March 5th, 2019

A Most Anticipated Book of 2019 at The Verge, Barnes & Noble Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog, and more.

For readers of Station Eleven and Exit West, Famous Men Who Never Lived explores the effects of displacement on our identities, the communities that come together through circumstance, and the power of art to save us.


1636: Flight of the Nightingale (Ring of Fire #28) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982124182
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Baen - November 5th, 2019

TWO SHORT NOVELS SET IN ERIC FLINT'S BESTSELLING RING OF FIRE SERIES from David Carrico, co-author of 1636: The Devil's Opera, and The Span of Empire.

ADVENTURE SET TO THE MUSIC OF TIME!

Time waits for no one, but for the residents of 17th-century Europe, the future comes calling—ahead of time!


Empire of Lies Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250210968
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Forge Books - October 1st, 2019

Empire of Lies is a sweeping thriller in the tradition of The Man in the High Castle, Fatherland, and Underground Airlines from New York Times bestselling author Raymond Khoury.

“The best what-if thriller for a long, long time—makes you think, makes you sweat, and makes you choose, between what is and what might have been.”—Lee Child


Machines Like Me: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385545112
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nan A. Talese - April 23rd, 2019

New from Ian McEwan, Booker Prize winner and international bestselling author of Atonement and The Children Act


Underground Airlines Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316261258
Availability: Backordered
Published: Mulholland Books - July 18th, 2017

The bestselling book that asks the question: what would present-day America look like if the Civil War never happened?


River of Teeth Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765395238
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor.com - May 23rd, 2017

A Finalist for the 2017 Nebula Award for Best Novella

Sarah Gailey's wildfire debut River of Teeth is a rollicking alternate history adventure that Charlie Jane Anders calls "preposterously fun."


BioShock: Rapture Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780765367358
Availability: Backordered
Published: Tor Books - June 26th, 2012

The prequel story to the award-winning and bestselling video game franchise. How the majesty of Rapture, the shining city below the sea, became an instant dystopia


Black Chamber (A Novel of an Alternate World War #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399586231
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - July 3rd, 2018

The first novel in a brand-new alternate history series where Teddy Roosevelt is president for a second time right before WWI breaks out, and on his side is the Black Chamber, a secret spy network watching America's back.


Meridian Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780156028349
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - May 26th, 2003

Meridian Hill is a young woman at an Atlanta college attempting to find her place in the revolution for racial and social equality. She discovers the limits beyond which she will not go for the cause, but despite her decision not to follow the path of some of her peers, she makes significant sacrifices in order to further her beliefs.


Armistice: The Hot War Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780553390780
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey - July 31st, 2018

In the final book of the blistering trilogy The Hot War, old hatreds and new chances for revenge are unleashed on an already devastated world—as the Cold War becomes a roaring inferno.


Hominids: Volume One of The Neanderthal Parallax Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780765392343
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - February 17th, 2003

Robert Sawyer's SF novels are perennial nominees for the Hugo Award, the Nebula Award, or both. Clearly, he must be doing something right since each one has been something new and different. What they do have in common is imaginative originality, great stories, and unique scientific extrapolation. His latest is no exception.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs