Fiction Books - Alternative History - Bestsellers - Page 2

Bestsellers
 
More Alternative History Books
Famous Men Who Never Lived Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781947793248
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tin House Books - March 5th, 2019

A Most Anticipated Book of 2019 at The Verge, Barnes & Noble Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog, and more.

For readers of Station Eleven and Exit West, Famous Men Who Never Lived explores the effects of displacement on our identities, the communities that come together through circumstance, and the power of art to save us.


Empire of Lies Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250210968
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Forge Books - October 1st, 2019

Empire of Lies is a sweeping thriller in the tradition of The Man in the High Castle, Fatherland, and Underground Airlines from New York Times bestselling author Raymond Khoury.

“The best what-if thriller for a long, long time—makes you think, makes you sweat, and makes you choose, between what is and what might have been.”—Lee Child


Emma Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781912714261
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chiltern Publishing - October 1st, 2019

Jane Austen teased readers with the idea of a 'heroine whom no one but myself will much like', but Emma is irresistible. 'Handsome, clever, and rich', Emma is also an 'imaginist', 'on fire with speculation and foresight'. She sees the signs of romance all around her, but thinks she will never be married.


The Sky-Blue Wolves (A Novel of the Change #15) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780451490704
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ace - September 24th, 2019

S. M. Stirling presents the stunning and epic conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Change series, now in paperback. Many years ago, when advanced technology failed and humanity found itself in a turbulent, postapocalyptic world, extraordinary men and women birthed a new society from the ashes.


Staff Pick Badge
The Years of Rice and Salt: A Novel Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780553580075
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Spectra - June 3rd, 2003

With the same unique vision that brought his now classic Mars trilogy to vivid life, bestselling author Kim Stanley Robinson boldly imagines an alternate history of the last seven hundred years. In his grandest work yet, the acclaimed storyteller constructs a world vastly different from the one we know. . . .


Faces in the Crowd Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781566893541
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Coffee House Press - May 13th, 2014

Electric Literature 25 Best Novels of 2014
Largehearted Boy Favorite Novels of 2014

"An extraordinary new literary talent."--The Daily Telegraph


Meridian Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780156028349
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - May 26th, 2003

Meridian Hill is a young woman at an Atlanta college attempting to find her place in the revolution for racial and social equality. She discovers the limits beyond which she will not go for the cause, but despite her decision not to follow the path of some of her peers, she makes significant sacrifices in order to further her beliefs.


American Hippo: River of Teeth, Taste of Marrow, and New Stories Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250176431
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor.com - May 22nd, 2018

In 2017 Sarah Gailey made her debut with River of Teeth and Taste of Marrow, two action-packed novellas that introduced readers to an alternate America in which hippos rule the colossal swamp that was once the Mississippi River. Now readers have the chance to own both novellas in American Hippo, a single, beautiful volume.


Underground Airlines Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316261258
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - July 18th, 2017

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 11.0px Helvetica} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

What would present-day America look like if the Civil War never happened?


Up-time Pride and Down-time Prejudice (Ring of Fire #7) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781948818490
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Eric Flint's Ring of Fire Press - August 8th, 2019

In the Year of our Lord 1633, Mary Margret Russo graduates from Grantville High School at the top of her class. The beautiful and strong willed up-timer, as the people from the future are called, is mysteriously hired by a branch of the wealthiest family in the world. Mary finds herself far from her family, living in a beautiful castle in the Inn Valley of Tyrol.


Vision In Silver (A Novel of the Others #3) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780451465740
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Roc - February 2nd, 2016

Follow New York Times bestselling author Anne Bishop to a “stunningly original”(Kirkus Reviews) world of magic and political unrest—where the only chance at peace requires a deadly price—in the third Novel of the Others.
 


Hitler's Peace Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143036951
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 1st, 2006

The New York Times bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels reimagines the end of World War 2 in this gripping standalone spy thriller.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs