Fiction Books - Alternative History - Bestsellers - Page 2

Staff Pick Logo
Arabella of Mars Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780765394750
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Tor Books - May 30th, 2017

Since Newton witnessed a bubble rising from his bathtub, mankind has sought the stars. When William III of England commissioned Capt. William Kidd to command the first expedition to Mars in the late 1600s, he proved that space travel was both possible and profitable.


Staff Pick Logo
Tropic of Kansas Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062563811
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Voyager - July 11th, 2017

"Futurist as provocateur The world is sheer batshit genius . . . a truly hallucinatorily envisioned environment."--William Gibson, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author


Botticelli's Muse Cover Image
By Dorah Blume, Deborah Bluestein (Illustrator)
$24.95
ISBN: 9780998131603
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Juiceboxartists Press - July 21st, 2017

Botticelli's Muse is the first of a three-volume series that begins in 1477 and culminates with the execution of Girolamo Savonarola in 1498. Book one spans 1477 to 1478, the time it took Botticelli to paint his masterpiece, La Primavera, and to conceive his most iconic work, Birth of Venus. Both paintings hang in the Uffizi Gallery Museum in Florence, Italy.


Fatherland Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812977219
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Trade - September 5th, 2006

The New York Times bestselling classic of alternate history, a murder mystery set in a world where the Nazis won World War II--for fans of The Plot Against America and The Man in the High Castle


Faces in the Crowd Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781566893541
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Coffee House Press - May 13th, 2014

Electric Literature 25 Best Novels of 2014
Largehearted Boy Favorite Novels of 2014

"An extraordinary new literary talent."--The Daily Telegraph


The Man in the High Castle Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780544916081
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - October 18th, 2016

"The single most resonant and carefully imagined book of Dick's career." --New York Times


Land of Wolves: The Return of Lincoln's Bodyguard Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781608092024
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Oceanview Publishing - May 2nd, 2017

"Perfect reading for fans of alternate-history adventures." --Booklist


Eagle in Exile Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781101885314
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey Books - August 30th, 2016

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Steve Berry, Naomi Novik, and Harry Turtledove, Alan Smale's gripping alternate history series imagines a world in which the Roman Empire has survived long enough to invade North America in 1218.


Into the Storm Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780451462374
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace Books - February 3rd, 2009

A captain and his crew journey out of time and into battle in the first novel in New York Times bestselling author Taylor Anderson's alternate history Destroyermen saga.


The Given Sacrifice Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780451417329
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace Books - September 2nd, 2014

Rudi Mackenzie has won the battle that expelled the enemy from the new High Kingdom of Montival. Now he must free the people who live in the state once known as Idaho from occupation by the legions of the Church Universal and Triumphant and pursue them to their lair over the mountains. There he will finally confront the forces behind the Church--the Powers of the Void.


River of Teeth Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780765395238
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 23rd, 2017

Sarah Gailey's wildfire debut River of Teeth is a rollicking alternate history adventure that Charlie Jane Anders calls "preposterously fun."

In the early 20th Century, the United States government concocted a plan to import hippopotamuses into the marshlands of Louisiana to be bred and slaughtered as an alternative meat source. This is true.


Staff Pick Logo
Smoke Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101910405
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Anchor Books - June 27th, 2017

Readers of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and Arcadia by Iain Pears are sure to be mesmerized by Dan Vyleta's thrilling blend of Dickensian historical fiction and fantasy, as three young friends scratch the surface of the grown-up world to discover startling wonders--and dangerous secrets.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs