Fiction Books - Alternative History - Bestsellers - Page 2

Bestsellers
 
More Alternative History Books
Faces in the Crowd Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781566893541
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Coffee House Press - May 13th, 2014

Electric Literature 25 Best Novels of 2014
Largehearted Boy Favorite Novels of 2014

"An extraordinary new literary talent."--The Daily Telegraph


Vision in Silver (Novel of the Others #3) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780451465740
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Roc - February 2nd, 2016

Follow New York Times bestselling author Anne Bishop to a "stunningly original"(Kirkus Reviews) world of magic and political unrest--where the only chance at peace requires a deadly price--in the third Novel of the Others.


River of Teeth Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780765395238
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 23rd, 2017

A Finalist for the 2017 Nebula Award for Best Novella

Sarah Gailey's wildfire debut River of Teeth is a rollicking alternate history adventure that Charlie Jane Anders calls "preposterously fun."


Only Harmless Great Thing Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250169488
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martins Press-3pl - January 23rd, 2018

The Only Harmless Great Thing is a heart-wrenching alternative history by Brooke Bolander that imagines an intersection between the Radium Girls and noble, sentient elephants.


Staff Pick Logo
The Book of Joan: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062383280
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - February 13th, 2018

A New York Times Notable Book of 2017

The 25 Most Anticipated Books by Women for 2017, Elle Magazine

The 32 Most Exciting Books Coming Out in 2017, BuzzFeed

50 Books We Can’t Wait to Read in 2017, Nylon Magazine


An Excess Male: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062662552
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Voyager - September 12th, 2017

One of the Washington Posts' "The 5 best science fiction and fantasy novels of 2017"!

James Tiptree, Jr Literary Award Honor List

A B&N Sci-Fi and Fantasy Blog "Best SFF of 2017" pick!

A Kirkus "Best of the Best!" of 2017 Honorable Mention


Iraq + 100: The First Anthology of Science Fiction to Have Emerged from Iraq Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250161321
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - September 12th, 2017

One of NPR's Best Books of 2017

A groundbreaking anthology of science fiction from Iraq that will challenge your perception of what it means to be "The Other"

"History is a hostage, but it will bite through the gag you tie around its mouth, bite through and still be heard."--Operation Daniel


Arabella and the Battle of Venus (Adventures of Arabella Ashby #2) Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780765382825
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - July 18th, 2017

The thrilling adventures of Arabella Ashby continue in Arabella and the Battle of Venus, the second book in Hugo-winning author David D. Levine's swashbuckling sci-fi, alternate history series


Hitler's Peace: A Novel of the Second World War Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143036951
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 1st, 2006

The New York Times bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels reimagines the end of World War 2 in this gripping standalone spy thriller.


Quintessence Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780765330918
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 4th, 2014

Five hundred years ago, in an alternate Age of Exploration, the earth is flat. Alchemy is a true science, sea monsters menace the oceans, and Europe is embroiled in religious controversy. At the edge of the world, where the stars reach down close to the Earth, wonders abound. This drives the bravest explorers to the beckoning Western Ocean.


1636: The Ottoman Onslaught (Ring of Fire #21) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481482981
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Baen - October 31st, 2017

Book #21 in the multiple New York Times best-selling Ring of Fire series. The uptimers and their allies take on the Ottoman Empire at its height of power.


Fatherland (Mortalis) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812977219
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Trade - September 5th, 2006

The New York Times bestselling classic of alternate history, a murder mystery set in a world where the Nazis won World War II--for fans of The Plot Against America and The Man in the High Castle


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs