Fiction Books - Alternative History - Bestsellers

Bestsellers
 
More Alternative History Books
The Once and Future Witches Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316422048
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Redhook - October 13th, 2020

In the late 1800s, three sisters use witchcraft to change the course of history in Alix E. Harrow's powerful novel of magic and the suffragette movement.
Named One of the Best Books of the Year by NPR Books • Barnes and Noble • BookPage
 In 1893, there's no such thing as witches.


Machines Like Me: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525567035
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - March 3rd, 2020

From Ian McEwan, Booker Prize winner and international bestselling author of Atonement and The Children Act 

"Moving. . . . Masterly . . . provocative." —The New York Times Book Review

"A feat of literary sorcery." —O, The Oprah Magazine


The Angel of the Crows Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780765387394
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - June 23rd, 2020

Katherine Addison, author of The Goblin Emperor, returns with The Angel of the Crows, a fantasy novel of alternate 1880s London, where killers stalk the night and the ultimate power is naming.

This is not the story you think it is. These are not the characters you think they are. This is not the book you are expecting.


Tales From the Loop Cover Image
$39.99
ISBN: 9781982150693
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Skybound Books - April 7th, 2020

The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series!

Perfect for fans of E.T.


Things From the Flood Cover Image
$39.99
ISBN: 9781982150716
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Skybound Books - July 7th, 2020

The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series!

From the author of the imaginative and “awe-inspiring” (New York Journal of Books) narrative art book The Electric State comes the haunting sequel to his remarkable Tales from the Loop.

Welcome back to the Loop.

In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the


Staff Pick Badge
The Electric State Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781501181412
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Skybound Books - September 25th, 2018

NPR Best Books of 2018

A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror.


The Man in the High Castle Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780547572482
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - January 24th, 2012

The basis for the Amazon Original series
 
It’s America in 1962. Slavery is legal once again. The few Jews who still survive hide under assumed names. In San Francisco, the I Ching is as common as the Yellow Pages.


Staff Pick Badge
11/22/63: A Novel Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9781451627299
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - July 24th, 2012

One of the Ten Best Books of The New York Times Book Review
Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize
Now a miniseries from Hulu starring James Franco


ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS, PRESIDENT KENNEDY DIED, AND THE WORLD CHANGED.


BioShock: Rapture Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780765367358
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Tor Books - June 26th, 2012

The prequel story to the award-winning and bestselling video game franchise. How the majesty of Rapture, the shining city below the sea, became an instant dystopia


The Calculating Stars: A Lady Astronaut Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780765378385
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Tor Books - July 3rd, 2018

Mary Robinette Kowal's science fiction debut, 2019 Winner of the Hugo and Nebula Award for best novel, The Calculating Stars, explores the premise behind her award-winning "Lady Astronaut of Mars."

Winner 2018 Nebula Award for Best Novel
Winner 2019 Locus Award for Best Novel
Winner 2019 Hugo Award for Best Novel


Staff Pick Badge
The Years of Rice and Salt: A Novel Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780553580075
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Spectra - June 3rd, 2003

With the same unique vision that brought his now classic Mars trilogy to vivid life, bestselling author Kim Stanley Robinson boldly imagines an alternate history of the last seven hundred years. In his grandest work yet, the acclaimed storyteller constructs a world vastly different from the one we know. . . .


Staff Pick Badge
The Plot Against America (Vintage International) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781400079490
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - September 27th, 2005

Philip Roth's bestselling alternate history novel--the chilling story of what happens to one family when America elects a charismatic, isolationist president--is soon to be an HBO limited series.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs