Fiction Books - Alternative History

New Releases
 
More Alternative History Books
The Last Tsar's Dragons Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781616962876
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tachyon Publications - June 26th, 2019

"Vivid, gripping and actually riveting as the Red Danger takes a whole new meaning here. Loved it." --The Book Smugglers


Pass of Fire (Destroyermen #14) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399587535
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - June 11th, 2019

After being transported to a strange alternate Earth, Matt Reddy and the crew of the USS Walker have learned desperate times call for desperate measures, in the return to the New York Times bestselling Destroyermen series.


Alpha and Omega Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780399181498
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Del Rey - July 2nd, 2019

New York Times bestselling author Harry Turtledove reveals a new side of his potent imagination in a gripping speculative novel about the End of Days—and a discovery in the Middle East that turns the world upside down.


First Cosmic Velocity Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525539278
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 6th, 2019

A stunningly imaginative novel about the Cold War, the Russian space program, and the amazing fraud that pulled the wool over the eyes of the world.


Uncharted Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481484183
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Baen - July 30th, 2019

DRAGON AWARD WINNER FOR BEST ALTERNATE HISTORY NOVEL!

Arcane America

A new world. New magic. New history.

After Halley’s Comet was destroyed in a magical battle in 1759, the backlash separated the entire New World from the Old in an event known as The Sundering.


Machines Like Me: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385545112
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Nan A. Talese - April 23rd, 2019

New from Ian McEwan, Booker Prize winner and international bestselling author of Atonement and The Children Act


Lent Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780765379061
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - May 28th, 2019

From Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy Award-winning Jo Walton comes Lent, a magical re-imagining of the man who remade fifteenth-century Florence—in all its astonishing strangeness

Young Girolamo’s life is a series of miracles.


The Obsoletes: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501198335
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Skybound Books - May 14th, 2019

The Obsoletes is a thought-provoking coming-of-age novel about two human-like teen robots navigating high school, basketball, and potentially life-threatening consequences if their true origins are discovered by the inhabitants of their intolerant 1980s Michigan hometown.

Fraternal twin brothers Darryl and Kanga are just like any other teenagers trying to make it


China Dream Cover Image
By Ma Jian, Flora Drew (Translator)
$23.00
ISBN: 9781640092402
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - May 7th, 2019

"Red Guards meet Kurt Vonnegut . . . powerful " ―Margaret Atwood, via Twitter


Theater of Spies (A Novel of an Alternate World War #2) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780399586255
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - May 7th, 2019

The second novel in an alternate history series where Teddy Roosevelt is president once more right before WWI breaks out, and on his side is the Black Chamber, a secret spy network watching America's back.


1637: The Volga Rules (Ring of Fire #25) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481484077
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Baen - May 28th, 2019



It’s been five years since a cosmic incident known as The Ring of Fire transported the modern day town of Grantville, West Virginia, through time and space to 17th century Europe. The course of world history has been forever altered.


Side Life Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781641290210
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Press - April 9th, 2019

Set in Seattle, Steve Toutonghi’s second novel, Side Life, is a dazzling, intriguing, and philosophical blend of literary science fiction—perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Philip K. Dick and Ex Machina.

What if every possibility of every life were within your reach?


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs