Fiction Books - Alternative History

New Releases
 
More Alternative History Books
The Day Lincoln Lost Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781335145222
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hanover Square Press - August 4th, 2020

An inventive historical thriller that reimagines the tumultuous presidential election of 1860, capturing the people desperately trying to hold the nation together--and those trying to crack it apart.


The Once and Future Witches Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316422048
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Redhook - October 13th, 2020

In the late 1800s, three sisters use witchcraft to change the course of history in a Hugo award-winning author's powerful novel of magic amid the suffragette movement.


Fifty in Reverse: A Novel Cover Image
$23.99
ISBN: 9781982152673
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tiller Press - September 1st, 2020

From TV personality and radio host Bill Flanagan comes a highly entertaining time-traveling adventure novel about how the past never gives up its hold on the present and how even sixty-five-year-olds are still kids at heart.

If you had the chance to live your life over again, knowing everything that you know now, would you take it?


The 2084 Report: An Oral History of the Great Warming Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982150211
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - September 1st, 2020

This vivid, terrifying, and galvanizing novel reveals our future world after previous generations failed to halt climate change—perfect for fans of The Drowned World and World War Z.

2084: Global warming has proven worse than even the direst predictions scientists had made at the turn of the century. No country—and no one—has remained unscathed.


Failed State: A Novel (Dystopian Lawyer #2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062859105
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Voyager - August 11th, 2020

"The novel is as tense and thrilling as any of Brown's work, and as full of rage and hope. It's a novel that truly reckons with the enormity of  both our climate emergency and the system that produced it - a tale of  human imperfection and redemption." -- Cory Doctorow, bestselling author of Walkaway


The Relentless Moon: A Lady Astronaut Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250236968
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - July 14th, 2020

Mary Robinette Kowal continues her Hugo and Nebula award-winning Lady Astronaut series, following The Calculating Stars and The Fated Sky, with The Relentless Moon.


The Angel of the Crows Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780765387394
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - June 23rd, 2020

Katherine Addison, author of The Goblin Emperor, returns with The Angel of the Crows, a fantasy novel of alternate 1880s London, where killers stalk the night and the ultimate power is naming.

This is not the story you think it is. These are not the characters you think they are. This is not the book you are expecting.


Winds of Wrath (Destroyermen #15) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399587566
Availability: Backordered
Published: Ace - June 9th, 2020

Matt Reddy and the crew of the USS Walker are positioned to push the line of battle to the breaking point on an alternate Earth, in the thrilling return to the New York Times bestselling Destroyermen series.


1636: The Atlantic Encounter (Ring of Fire #29) Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781982124755
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Baen - August 4th, 2020

THE BEST-SELLING RING OF FIRE SERIES CONQUERS THE NEW WORLD!

It has taken almost five years for the United States of Europe to stabilize its position in 17th-century Europe. Now it turns its attention to the New World, where the English have ceded their colonial claims to France.


A Declaration of the Rights of Magicians: A Novel (The Shadow Histories #1) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316459082
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Redhook - June 23rd, 2020

A sweeping tale of revolution and wonder in a world not quite like our own, A Declaration of the Rights of Magicians is a genre-defying story of magic, war, and the struggle for freedom in the early modern world.


Things From the Flood Cover Image
$39.99
ISBN: 9781982150716
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Skybound Books - July 7th, 2020

The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series!

From the author of the imaginative and “awe-inspiring” (New York Journal of Books) narrative art book The Electric State comes the haunting sequel to his remarkable Tales from the Loop.

Welcome back to the Loop.

In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the


The Oppenheimer Alternative Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781647100131
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: CAEZIK SF & Fantasy - June 2nd, 2020

"Science fiction fans will devour this smart speculative tale."--Publishers Weekly

A nail-biting new science fiction thriller from Robert J. Sawyer; the all-time worldwide leader in award-wins as a science fiction or fantasy novelist.

"Well worth reading.--Analog Science Fiction and Fact


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs