Fiction Books - Alternative History

New Releases
 
More Alternative History Books
The Electric State Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781501181412
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Skybound Books - September 25th, 2018

A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror.


The Fated Sky: A Lady Astronaut Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765398949
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - August 21st, 2018

Mary Robinette Kowal continues the grand sweep of alternate history begun in The Calculating Stars, The Fated Sky looks forward to 1961, when mankind is well-established on the moon and looking forward to its next step: journeying to, and eventually colonizing, Mars.

The Verge—Best SFF Books for August 2018


Through Darkest Europe: A Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780765379986
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - September 18th, 2018

*io9's New Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books You Need to Put On Your Radar This Fall

From the modern master of alternate history and New York Times bestselling author Harry Turtledove, Through Darkest Europe envisions a world dominated by a prosperous and democratic Middle East—and under threat from the world's worst trouble spot.


Breach (Cold War Magic novel, A #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780451491039
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - November 6th, 2018

The first novel in a new Cold War fantasy series, where the Berlin Wall is made entirely of magic. When a breach unexpectedly appears in the wall, spies from both sides swarm to the city as World War III threatens to spark.

AFTER THE WAR, THE WALL BROUGHT AN UNEASY PEACE.


The Sky-Blue Wolves (A Novel of the Change #15) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780451490681
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - November 13th, 2018

S. M. Stirling presents the stunning and epic conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Change series. Many years ago, when advanced technology failed and humanity found itself in a turbulent, postapocalyptic world, extraordinary men and women birthed a new society from the ashes. In this new world of emperors and kings, new leaders emerged, making the world their own.


Unholy Land Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616963040
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tachyon Publications - October 16th, 2018

*A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2018
"Lavie Tidhar does it again. Magnificent."--Warren Ellis

Lior Tirosh is a semi-successful author of pulp fiction, an inadvertent time traveler, and an ongoing source of disappointment to his father.


Mecha Samurai Empire (A United States of Japan Novel #2) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780451490995
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ace - September 18th, 2018

The Man in the High Castle meets Pacific Rim in this action-packed alternate history novel from the award-winning author of United States of Japan. Germany and Japan won WWII and control the U.S., and a young man has one dream: to become a mecha pilot.


Staff Pick Logo
Tell Them of Battles, Kings, and Elephants Cover Image
By Mathias Enard, Charlotte Mandell (Translator)
$19.95
ISBN: 9780811227049
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: New Directions Publishing Corporation - November 27th, 2018

In 1506, Michelangelo--a young but already renowned sculptor--is invited by the Sultan of Constantinople to design a bridge over the Golden Horn.


The Massacre of Mankind: Sequel to The War of the Worlds Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781524760137
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Broadway Books - August 14th, 2018

A sequel to the H.G. Wells classic THE WAR OF THE WORLDS, brilliantly realized by award-winning SF author and Wells expert Stephen Baxter


Anno Dracula - Johnny Alucard Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781785657627
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Titan Books - August 28th, 2018

DRACULA COMES TO NEW YORK: Kim Newman returns to one of the great bestselling vampire tales of the modern era.

DRACULA COMES TO NEW YORK


The Texas Campaign (The Great Martian War) Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781945430305
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Zmok Books - January 8th, 2019

As the Martians overrun the American heartland Texas holds out, but thye may have more than just Martians to deal with

The Martian invaders have overrun the American heartland. Between the Mississippi and the Rockies, only Texas holds out, written off by the high command in Washington, and with revolution brewing in Mexico. Texas has become the Martians' new target.


The Crown Lord Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781947856462
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rare Bird Books, a Vireo Book - November 13th, 2018

When 17-year-old Willie's civil rights attorney father is killed while defending a tough case in Detroit, his life in Atlanta is upended. Forced to move to Ohio with his uncle, Willie's addiction to prescription pain pills ramps up, adding fuel to the fire of emotions he's desperately trying to suppress.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs