Fiction Books - Alternative History

New Releases
 
More Alternative History Books
Summerland Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250178923
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - June 26th, 2018

"It reads like John Le Carré if Le Carré ate a ton of acid before writing Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy..." NPR on Summerland

From Hannu Rajaniemi, one of the most exciting science fiction writers in the last decade, comes an awe-inspiring account of the afterlife and what happens when it spills over into the world of the living


The Trial and Execution of the Traitor George Washington Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335200327
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hanover Square Press - June 26th, 2018

"A clever and imaginative tale." --Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author A thought-provoking novel that imagines what would have happened if the British had succeeded in kidnapping General George Washington.British special agent Jeremiah Black, an officer of the King's Guard, lands on a lonely beach in the wee hours of the mornin


The Calculating Stars: A Lady Astronaut Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780765378385
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - July 3rd, 2018

Mary Robinette Kowal's science fiction debut, The Calculating Stars, explores the premise behind her award-winning "Lady Astronaut of Mars."

Goodreads—Most Popular Books Published in July 2018 (#66)
The Verge—12 fantastic science fiction and fantasy novels for July 2018


American Hippo: River of Teeth, Taste of Marrow, and New Stories Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250176431
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor.com - May 22nd, 2018

In 2017 Sarah Gailey made her debut with River of Teeth and Taste of Marrow, two action-packed novellas that introduced readers to an alternate America in which hippos rule the colossal swamp that was once the Mississippi River. Now readers have the chance to own both novellas in American Hippo, a single, beautiful volume.


A Secret History of Witches Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316508582
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Redhook - May 1st, 2018

Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman.

Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mère Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her.


Black Chamber (A Novel of an Alternate World War #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399586231
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ace - July 3rd, 2018

The first novel in a brand-new alternate history series where Teddy Roosevelt is president for a second time right before WWI breaks out, and on his side is the Black Chamber, a secret spy network watching America's back.


Side Life Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781616958893
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Press - May 8th, 2018

Set in Seattle, Steve Toutonghi’s second novel, Side Life, is a dazzling, intriguing, and philosophical blend of literary science fiction—perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Philip K. Dick and Ex Machina.


River of Bones (Destroyermen #13) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399587504
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - July 10th, 2018

The crew of a WWII destroyer face their greatest challenge yet as they try to survive in a strange new world in the next thrilling book in the New York Times bestselling series.


A Different Flesh Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781504052337
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Open Road Media Science & Fantasy - May 29th, 2018

This novel by the New York Times-bestselling "master of alternate history" explores an America reshaped by a twist in prehistoric evolution (Publishers Weekly).


Arabella The Traitor of Mars (The Adventures of Arabella Ashby #3) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780765382832
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - July 31st, 2018

From David D. Levine comes Arabella the Traitor of Mars, the newest book in the Adventures of Arabella Ashby series.

Hail the conquering heroes!


Ss-GB Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780008166151
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - January 23rd, 2018

A special edition of Deighton's classic thriller, the first and certainly greatest 'what-if?' novel about the Second World War, to tie in with the new major BBC series starring Sam Riley and adapted by the writers of Skyfall and Spectre.

In February 1941 British Command surrendered to the Nazis. Churchill has been executed, the King is in the Tower and the SS are in Whitehall...


Where Shadows Meet: A Romantic Suspense Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780785216650
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - April 10th, 2018

Hannah is distraught when her parents are murdered--but what makes it worse is that she should have been at home with them . . . not meeting her forbidden love, Reece. Unable to face the community and her guilt, she runs away and marries him.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs