Fiction Books - Alternative History

New Releases
 
More Alternative History Books
Empire of Lies Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250210968
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Forge Books - October 1st, 2019

Empire of Lies is a sweeping thriller in the tradition of The Man in the High Castle, Fatherland, and Underground Airlines from New York Times bestselling author Raymond Khoury.

“The best what-if thriller for a long, long time—makes you think, makes you sweat, and makes you choose, between what is and what might have been.”—Lee Child


The Secret Wife of Aaron Burr Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496719188
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Kensington - September 24th, 2019

Inspired by a woman and events forgotten by history, bestselling author Susan Holloway Scott weaves together carefully researched fact and fiction to tell the story of Mary Emmons, and the place she held in the life—and the heart—of the notorious Aaron Burr.
 


1636: The China Venture (Ring of Fire #27) Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781481484237
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Baen - September 3rd, 2019

The Ring of Fire Series Continues! The United States of Europe finds itself embroiled in international intrigue, as the uptimers attempt to establish an embassy in Ming Dynasty era China. 

The newly formed United States of Europe, created by an alliance between the time-displaced Americans from the town of Grantville and the Swedish king Gustavus Adolphus, decides to s


The Sky-Blue Wolves (A Novel of the Change #15) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780451490704
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ace - September 24th, 2019

S. M. Stirling presents the stunning and epic conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Change series, now in paperback. Many years ago, when advanced technology failed and humanity found itself in a turbulent, postapocalyptic world, extraordinary men and women birthed a new society from the ashes.


Rule of Capture: A Novel (Dystopian Lawyer #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062859099
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Voyager - August 13th, 2019

“This one is fresh, intelligent, and emotional with a plot that envisions an alternate reality hard to dismiss as unreal.  It’s a legal thriller, with a big twist, stirring and imaginative, brimming with skullduggery, that will have you asking: is this possible?”-- New York Times bestselling author Steve Berry


Witchy Kingdom Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781481484152
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Baen - August 6th, 2019

DRAGON AWARD NOMINATED SERIES. Both previous entries in the Witchy War series, Witchy Eye and Witchy Winter, were nominated for best alternate history novel at the Dragon Awards.

SEASON OF THE WITCH

An encounter with her father’s goddess has not turned out to be the end for Sarah Elytharias Penn.


Emma Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781912714261
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chiltern Publishing - October 1st, 2019

Jane Austen teased readers with the idea of a 'heroine whom no one but myself will much like', but Emma is irresistible. 'Handsome, clever, and rich', Emma is also an 'imaginist', 'on fire with speculation and foresight'. She sees the signs of romance all around her, but thinks she will never be married.


First Cosmic Velocity Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525539278
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 6th, 2019

A stunningly imaginative novel about the Cold War, the Russian space program, and the amazing fraud that pulled the wool over the eyes of the world.


Jakarta Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781566895637
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Coffee House Press - November 5th, 2019

In a chaotic city, the latest in a line of viruses advances as a man recounts the fated steps that led him to be confined in a room with his lover while catastrophe looms. As he takes inventory of the city's ills, a strange stone distorts reality, offering brief glimpses of the deserted territories of his memory.


Arabella and the Battle of Venus (The Adventures of Arabella Ashby #2) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780765397034
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Science Fiction - October 29th, 2019

The thrilling adventures of Arabella Ashby continue in Arabella and the Battle of Venus, the second book in Hugo-winning author David D. Levine's swashbuckling sci-fi, alternate history series!


Her Majesty's American Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481484299
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Baen - August 27th, 2019

THE UNION JACK TAKES TO SPACE! All-new alternate history science fiction from New York Times best-selling author Steve White.

In an alternate future where the British empire never crumbled, the space ships of Her Majesty’s Navy work to keep the spaceways safe.


Alpha and Omega Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780399181498
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Del Rey - July 2nd, 2019

New York Times bestselling author Harry Turtledove reveals a new side of his potent imagination in a gripping speculative novel about the End of Days—and a discovery in the Middle East that turns the world upside down.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs