Fiction Books - African American - Page 4

More African American Books
The Office of Historical Corrections: A Novella and Stories Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593189450
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - November 9th, 2021

WINNER OF THE 2021 JOYCE CAROL OATES PRIZE

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2020 BY O MAGAZINE, THE NEW YORKER, THE WASHINGTON POST, REAL SIMPLE, THE GUARDIAN, AND MORE 

FINALIST FOR: THE STORY PRIZE, THE L.A. TIMES BOOK PRIZE, THE ASPEN WORDS LITERARY PRIZE, THE CHAUTAUQUA PRIZE


Couples Wanted Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496729576
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dafina - November 30th, 2021

Acclaimed author Briana Cole delivers a page-turning look behind-the-scenes of love and marriage in this sexy, suspenseful story of two couples and an intimate adventure gone very wrong…
 


Be careful what you switch for!


Reckless: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063144576
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Avon - November 30th, 2021

New York Times bestselling author and political leader Stacey Abrams, writing under her pen name Selena Montgomery, tells an unforgettable story of a high-powered Atlanta lawyer who is forced to confront her painful past and prove her innocence to the man she loves.


Imago (Lilith's Brood #3) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538753736
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - December 28th, 2021

From the award-winning author of Parable of the Sower:After the near-extinction of humanity, a new kind of alien-human hybrid must come to terms with their identity -- before their powers destroy what is left of humankind.


The Awkward Black Man Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780802156853
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grove Press - September 21st, 2021

A masterful collection of stories that showcases one of the country's most beloved and acclaimed writers--award-winning author, Walter Mosley.


Adulthood Rites (Lilith's Brood #2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538753729
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 24th, 2021

From the award-winning author of Parable of the Sower:After the near-extinction of the human race, one young man with extraordinary gifts will reveal whether the human race can learn from its past and rebuild their future . . . or is doomed to self-destruction.

In the future, nuclear war has destroyed nearly all humankind.


The Dating Playbook Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538716670
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Forever - August 17th, 2021

When a personal trainer agrees to fake date her client, all rules are out the window in this "fun, heartfelt, and totally relatable" romantic comedy (Abby Jimenez, NYT bestselling author of Life's Too Short).

When it comes to personal training, Taylor Powell kicks serious butt.


Sisters in Arms: A Novel of the Daring Black Women Who Served During World War II Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062964588
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - August 3rd, 2021

Sisters in Arms is heartwarming but fierce, a novel brimming with camaraderie and fire, starring women you’d love to make your friends.


Cosmogramma Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781617759789
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Akashic Books - November 2nd, 2021

A dark and incisive collection of speculative short stories set in an alternate future of interstellar space travel, robots, mythical creatures, and the uncanny.


Shallow Waters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982179663
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria/Black Privilege Publishing - August 3rd, 2021

“Spellbinding...A captivating debut.” —Harper’s Bazaar

In this stirring and lyrical debut novel—perfect for fans of The Water Dancer and the Legacy of Orïsha series—the Yoruba deity of the sea, Yemaya, is brought to vivid life as she discovers the power of Black resilience, lo


These Bones Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781941360552
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Lanternfish Press - September 14th, 2021

Yellow Wife: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982149116
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - December 28th, 2021

Called “wholly engrossing” by New York Times bestselling author Kathleen Grissom, this “fully immersive” (Lisa Wingate, #1 bestselling author of Before We Were Yours) story follows an enslaved woman forced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave jail in Virginia.

Born on a plantation in Charles City, Virginia, Pheby Del