Fiction Books - African American - Page 3

More African American Books
Girls with Bad Reputations (The Lillys) By Xio Axelrod Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728261997
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - February 6th, 2024

"Hot chemistry, fantastic writing, realistic character flaws, triumphs, and family drama—Xio Axelrod never misses a beat! GIRLS WITH BAD REPUTATIONS is one you don't want to miss!" —Rebecca Yarros, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author


No Reservations: A Novel of Friendship By Sheryl Lister Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781400245796
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Harper Muse - January 9th, 2024

True friendship never ends.


The American Queen By Vanessa Miller Cover Image
$31.99
ISBN: 9780840708908
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - January 30th, 2024

There is only one known queen who truly ruled a kingdom on American soil.


No Better Time: A Novel of the Spirited Women of the Six Triple Eight Central Postal Directory Battalion By Sheila Williams Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063307933
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Amistad - February 27th, 2024

The acclaimed author of The Secret Women and Things Past Telling returns with an engrossing historical novel about a little known aspect of World War IIthe 6888th Central Postal Directory Battalion, the only Black WACs to serve overseas during the conflict. 


Brooklyn By Tracy Brown Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250834959
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - February 27th, 2024

Tracy Brown crafts a tale about a master manipulator and serial survivor, who will scorch earth to get what she wants. The question isn’t who murdered her; the question is who wouldn’t?


Confrontations By Simone Antangana Bekono, Suzanne Heukensfeldt Jansen (Translated by) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781639730919
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - January 30th, 2024

A bold, unsettling, surprisingly tender debut novel for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Nightcrawling.


River Mumma: A Breathtaking Fantasy Novel Brimming with Magical Realism By Zalika Reid-Benta Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781645661351
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Erewhon Books - February 20th, 2024


River Mumma is a love letter to culture, home, and coming of age—and will spark important, relevant book club conversations, too.” —Marissa Stapley, New York Times bestselling author of Lucky


Double Lives (A Lexington, Alabama Novel #4) By Mary Monroe Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781496743152
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dafina - March 26th, 2024

Award-winning New York Times bestselling author Mary Monroe returns with an outrageous new tale of Depression-era Southern drama starring identical twin sisters with a talent for switching lives and hiding the scandalous results—until one risk too many changes the game forever . . .


Under the Cover of Darkness By K. D. Richards Cover Image
$6.50
ISBN: 9781335591364
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Harlequin Intrigue - December 26th, 2023

Her mission is to find a killer.
His job is to keep a secret...


Parable of the Talents By Octavia E. Butler Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781538759400
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - December 19th, 2023

A beautiful collector's edition of the acclaimed post‑apocalyptic follow-up to Parable of the Sower by the visionary Octavia Butler, with a new introduction by the New York Times bestselling author Akwaeke Emezi. 

In 2032, Lauren Olamina has survived the destruction of her home and family, and realized her vision of a peaceful communit


Coconut Drop Dead (Spice Isle Bakery Mysteries #3) By Olivia Matthews Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250839084
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Minotaur Books - December 26th, 2023

The case in Olivia Matthews's Coconut Drop Dead is going to be a tough nut to crack.


The New Naturals: A Novel By Gabriel Bump Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781616208806
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Algonquin Books - November 14th, 2023

**A 2023 NEW YORK TIMES and WASHINGTON POST Notable Book and a BOSTON GLOBE Best Book of the Year**

From the Ernest J.