Fiction Books - African American - Bestsellers - Page 7 | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - African American - Bestsellers - Page 7

More African American Books
Everywhere You Don't Belong Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781616208790
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - February 4th, 2020

“A comically dark coming-of-age story about growing up on the South Side of Chicago, but it’s also social commentary at its finest, woven seamlessly into the work . . .


The Stolen Daughter Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496724144
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dafina - May 26th, 2020

Award-winning author ReShonda Tate Billingsley delivers a poignant, page-turning novel about the power—and fragility—of family, personal identity, and the choices we are called on to make . . .
 


The Seaside Café (The Book Club #1) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496721860
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dafina - May 26th, 2020

Set on breathtaking Coates Island, off the coast of North Carolina, bestselling author Rochelle Alers’ new series debut brings together three book-loving women whose summer will offer a chance to rewrite their own stories . . .
 


Golden Poppies Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542006446
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - June 1st, 2020

From the bestselling author of Yellow Crocus and Mustard Seed comes the empowering novel of two generations of American women connected by the past and fighting for a brighter future.


Across the Way (The Neighbors Series #3) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496716170
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dafina - March 31st, 2020

Neighborhood tensions reach a breaking point in the finale of New York Times bestselling author Mary Monroe's captivating series that sweeps readers back to 1930's Alabama and into the lives of two neighboring couples whose deceitful friendships and imperfect marriages are just the beginning of their troubles...


The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984802446
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - January 14th, 2020

“If you enjoyed An American Marriage by Tayari Jones, read The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls...an absorbing commentary on love, family and forgiveness.”—The Washington Post 


The Turner House Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780544705166
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - March 1st, 2016

“Flournoy’s knockout debut is one of those books that should, by rights, be described as the Great American Novel.” — NPR
 
A New York Times Notable Book
 
Named a Best Book of the Year by
O, The Oprah Magazine * Entertainment Weekly * NPR * Essence * Men’s Journal *

Queen of the Conquered (Islands of Blood and Storm #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316454933
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orbit - November 12th, 2019

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2020 WORLD FANTASY AWARD

An captivating tale of colonialism, conquest and revenge, Queen of the Conquered starts a fantasy series perfect for readers of S. A. Chakraborty, Ken Liu, and Tasha Suri.


Down the River unto the Sea Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316509633
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - February 26th, 2019

Joe King Oliver was one of the NYPD's finest investigators, until, dispatched to arrest a well-heeled car thief, he is framed for assault by his enemies within the NYPD, a charge which lands him in solitary at Rikers Island.


The Streets Have No King Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250081278
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 25th, 2017

A street thriller of kidnapping, murder, trickery, and love that will have you at the edge of your seat.


Busy Bodies: Chocolate Flava 4 (Zane Presents) Cover Image
By Zane
$16.00
ISBN: 9781451689648
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - July 16th, 2013

New in the ever-popular, titillating anthology series, erotic short stories written and handpicked by New York Times bestselling author Zane.


Escaping Exodus: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062867735
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Voyager - October 15th, 2019

"Don't be alarmed - that dizzy pleasurable sensation you're experiencing is just your brain slowly exploding from all the wild magnificent worldbuilding in Nicky Drayden's Escaping Exodus. I loved these characters and this story, and so will you."


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs