Fiction Books - African American - Bestsellers - Page 6

More African American Books
Butterfly 2 Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250136381
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - June 16th, 2020

One of the biggest names in Urban-fiction, Ashley Antoinette, is back An intense start to this new series with characters that are real and genuine. Its a story about love, trying to put the past behind and moving on with your life - Red Carpet Crash on Butterfly


The Gift of Family Cover Image
$22.95
ISBN: 9781496730619
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Dafina - September 29th, 2020

From acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Mary Monroe comes the captivating and heartfelt tale of a couple who has everything—except the dream they long for most. But this Christmas, a reunion with someone from the past could gift them a once-in-a-lifetime last chance . . .
 


Clay's Ark (Patternist #3) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538751503
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - September 1st, 2020

A powerful story of survival in unprecedented times, from the award-winning author of Parable of the Sower.


Lovecraft Country [movie tie-in]: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063061798
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - August 25th, 2020

Now an HBO® series from J.J.


We Cast a Shadow: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525509073
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: One World - February 4th, 2020

“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white


Gods & Gangsters Cover Image
By Slmn
$14.95
ISBN: 9780998767420
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Kingston Imperial - September 1st, 2020

"A strong.. tale of operatic moral corrosion.." - Kirkus Reviews


The Deadline Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496729729
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Dafina - August 25th, 2020

National bestselling author Kiki Swinson always ups the ante with shocking twists, relentless characters, and a hard-edged portrait of Southern living—and dying. Now all bets are off as a newbie journalist desperate for the spotlight plunges into a killer story…
 
Anything for the fame


Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781594485367
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Riverhead Books - September 6th, 2011

Introducing a new star of her generation, an electric debut story collection about mixed-race and African-American teenagers, women, and men struggling to find a place in their families and communities.


Staff Pick Badge
The Gone Dead: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062490735
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - March 24th, 2020

A TONIGHT SHOW SUMMER READS FINALIST

An electrifying first novel from "a riveting new voice in American fiction" (George Saunders): A young woman returns to her childhood home in the American South and uncovers secrets about her father's life and death


The Good Lord Bird (TV Tie-in): A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593191965
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - July 28th, 2020

Now a Showtime limited series starring Ethan Hawke and Daveed Diggs

Winner of the National Book Award for Fiction


Down the River unto the Sea Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316509633
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Mulholland Books - February 26th, 2019

Joe King Oliver was one of the NYPD's finest investigators, until, dispatched to arrest a well-heeled car thief, he is framed for assault by his enemies within the NYPD, a charge which lands him in solitary at Rikers Island.


Escaping Exodus: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062867735
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Harper Voyager - October 15th, 2019

"Don't be alarmed - that dizzy pleasurable sensation you're experiencing is just your brain slowly exploding from all the wild magnificent worldbuilding in Nicky Drayden's Escaping Exodus. I loved these characters and this story, and so will you."


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs