Fiction Books

The Cemetery of Untold Stories: A Novel By Julia Alvarez Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781643753843
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Algonquin Books - April 2nd, 2024

Great American novelist Julia Alvarez, bestselling author of In the Time of the Butterflies and How the García Girls Lost Their Accents, returns with a luminescent novel about storytelling that reads like an instant classic.

“Only an alchemist as wise and sure as Alvarez could swirl the elements of folklore and the flavor of magical reali


Staff Pick Badge
You Are Here: A Novel By Karin Lin-Greenberg Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781640096431
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Counterpoint - May 7th, 2024

As a once-bustling mall prepares to shut its doors for the final time, the residents of an upstate New York town must reckon with a shocking act that forces them to reevaluate who they are in this "remarkable study of ordinary people's extraordinary inner lives" (Publishers Weekly, starred review)


The Audacity By Ryan Chapman Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781641295628
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Soho Press - April 2nd, 2024

A bracing satire about the implosion of a Theranos-like company, a collapsing marriage, and a billionaires’ “philanthropy summit,” for fans of Hari Kunzru and The White Lotus.


Staff Pick Badge
The Half Moon: A Novel By Mary Beth Keane Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982172619
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scribner - April 2nd, 2024

“An insightful, riveting study of marriage.” —People

From the bestselling author of Ask Again, Yes, a masterful and “absorbing” (The New York Times) novel about a couple in a small town navigating the complexities of marriage, family, and longing.

Malcolm Gephardt, handsome and gregarious longtime bartender at the Half


This Summer Will Be Different By Carley Fortune Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9780593638880
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Berkley - May 7th, 2024

A glorious and tantalizing new escape from #1 New York Times bestselling author Carley Fortune.

This summer they’ll keep their promise. This summer they won't give into temptation. This summer will be different.


Days of Wonder: A Novel By Caroline Leavitt Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781643751283
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Algonquin Books - April 23rd, 2024

New York Times bestselling author Caroline Leavitt returns with a tantalizing, courageous story about mothers and daughters, guilt and innocence, and the lengths we go for love.

As a teenager, for a moment, Ella Fitchburg found love—yearning, breathless love—that consumed both her and her boyfriend, Jude, as they wandered the streets of New York City together.


Staff Pick Badge
Sipsworth By Simon Van Booy Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781567927948
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: David R. Godine Publisher - May 7th, 2024

Over the course of two weeks in a small English town, a reclusive widow discovers an unexpected reason to live.


The Princess of Las Vegas: A Novel By Chris Bohjalian Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780385547581
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Doubleday - March 19th, 2024

One of Elle’s Best and Most Anticipated Mysteries of 2024 • THE PRINCESS IS FAKE.


Staff Pick Badge
James: A Novel By Percival Everett Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780385550369
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Doubleday - March 19th, 2024

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A brilliant, action-packed reimagining of Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, both harrowing and ferociously funny, told from the enslaved Jim's point of view • From the “literary icon” (Oprah Daily) and Pulitzer Prize Finalist whose novel Erasure is the basis for Cord Jefferson’s critically acclaimed film Americ


Until August: A novel By Gabriel García Márquez, Anne McLean (Translated by) Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780593801994
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - March 12th, 2024

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • The extraordinary rediscovered novel from the Nobel Prize–winning author of Love in the Time of Cholera and One Hundred Years of Solitude—a moving tale of female desire and abandon
 


Staff Pick Badge
Rainbow Black: A Novel By Maggie Thrash Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063286870
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Perennial - March 19th, 2024

I've loved Maggie Thrash's work for years, and Rainbow Black is going to set so many new hearts aflame—murder, intrigue, queer love, dark humor AND satanic panic? Welcome to the Maggie Thrash Fan Club, world!—Emma Straub, New York Times bestselling author of This Time Tomorrow


Expiration Dates: A Novel By Rebecca Serle Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982166823
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - March 19th, 2024

From the New York Times bestselling author of In Five Years and One Italian Summer comes a love story that will define a generation.

Being single is like playing the lottery. There’s always the chance that with one piece of paper you could win it all.

Daphne Bell believes the universe has a plan for her.