Fiction Books

A Philosophy of Ruin Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335930668
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Hanover Square Press - June 18th, 2019

A TIME Magazine Best Book of Summer


Immigrant, Montana Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525436676
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - June 11th, 2019

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK

ONE OF THE NEW YORKER’S BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR


My Life as a Rat: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062899835
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - June 4th, 2019

“A painful truth of family life: the most tender emotions can change in an instant.  You think your parents love you but is it you they love, or the child who is theirs?”  --Joyce Carol Oates, My Life as a Rat


Staff Pick Badge
Once Upon a River: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780743298087
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 2nd, 2019

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of the “eerie and fascinating” (USA TODAY) The Thirteenth Tale comes a “swift and entrancing, profound and beautiful” (Madeline Miller, internationally bestselling author of Circe) novel about how we explain the world to ourselves, ourselves to others, and the meaning of our lives in a univ


Summer of '69 Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316420013
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - June 18th, 2019

Four siblings experience the drama, intrigue, and upheaval of a summer when everything changed, in New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand's first historical novel


Deep River Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780802125385
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atlantic Monthly Press - July 2nd, 2019

Karl Marlantes's debut novel Matterhorn has been hailed as a modern classic of war literature. In his new novel, Deep River, Marlantes turns to another mode of storytelling--the family epic--to craft a stunningly expansive narrative of human suffering, courage, and reinvention.


City of Girls: A Novel Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9781594634734
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - June 4th, 2019

From the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat Pray Love and The Signature of All Things, a delicious novel of glamour, sex, and adventure, about a young woman discovering that you don't have to be a good girl to be a good person.


The Den: A novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780525655282
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - May 14th, 2019

A luminous, hypnotic story of youth, sex, and power that tells of two young women who find themselves ostracized from the same small New England community for the same reasons--though they are separated by 150 years.


Staff Pick Badge
Florida Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781594634529
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - May 21st, 2019

The universally-acclaimed return of the New York Times bestselling author of Fates and Furies.


Staff Pick Badge
The Female Persuasion: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780399573231
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - May 21st, 2019

A New York Times Bestseller
 
“A powerful coming-of-age story that looks at ambition, friendship, identity, desire, and power from the much-needed female lens." —Bustle

“Ultra-readable.” —Vogue 
 


Before We Were Yours: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780425284704
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - May 21st, 2019

THE BLOCKBUSTER HIT—A New York TimesUSA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller

For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”*


Staff Pick Badge
The Clockmaker's Daughter: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781451649413
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - May 21st, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“An ambitious, compelling historical mystery with a fabulous cast of characters…Kate Morton at her very best.” —Kristin Hannah

An elaborate tapestry…Morton doesn’t disappoint.” The Washington Post

"Classic English country-house Goth a


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs