Fiction Books

Staff Pick Badge
American Dirt: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250209764
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flatiron Books - January 21st, 2020

Extraordinary.”
Stephen King

“This book is not simply the great American novel; it’s the great novel of las Americas. It’s the great world novel! This is the international story of our times. Masterful.”
—Sandra Cisneros

También de este lado hay sueños. On this side, too, there are dreams.


Staff Pick Badge
Dear Edward: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984854780
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: The Dial Press - January 6th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • #ReadWithJenna Book Club Pick as Featured on Today • A “dazzling” novel that “will break your heart and put it back together again” (J. Courtney Sullivan, bestselling author of Saints for All Occasions) about a young boy who must learn to go on after surviving tragedy
 


A Long Petal of the Sea: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984820150
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ballantine Books - January 21st, 2020

From the New York Times bestselling author of The House of the Spirits, this epic novel spanning decades and crossing continents follows two young people as they flee the aftermath of the Spanish Civil War in search of a place to call home.


Staff Pick Badge
The Last Romantics: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062358219
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - January 14th, 2020

A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!

An Instant New York Times Bestseller


The Daughter's Tale: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501187940
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - January 7th, 2020

From the internationally bestselling author of The German Girl, an unforgettable, “searing” (People) saga exploring a hidden piece of World War II history and the lengths a mother will go to protect her children—perfect for fans of Lilac Girls, We Were the Lucky Ones, and The Alice Network.

Seven decades of secrets unravel w


The Night Tiger: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250175465
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - January 7th, 2020

The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A sumptuous garden maze of a novel that immerses readers in a complex, vanished world.” —Kirkus (starred review)

An utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee


Staff Pick Badge
Girl, Woman, Other: A Novel (Booker Prize Winner) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780802156983
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grove Press, Black Cat - November 5th, 2019

NATIONAL BESTSELLER


Staff Pick Badge
Auntie Poldi and the Vineyards of Etna (An Auntie Poldi Adventure #2) Cover Image
By Mario Giordano, John Brownjohn (Translated by)
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358299622
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - December 3rd, 2019

When Auntie Poldi finds a body in a vineyard, she sets out to solve another murder—with the Mafia nipping at her heels—in “another wine-snortingly funny entry”* in the national bestselling series. (*People Magazine)
  
“Long may she reign.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

When Prosecco‑loving


Staff Pick Badge
The Water Cure: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525562832
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - December 3rd, 2019

“A gripping, sinister fable!” —Margaret Atwood, via Twitter

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:
NPR • GLAMOUR  GOOD HOUSEKEEPING • LIT HUB • THRILLIST


Welcome to the Pine Away Motel and Cabins Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492681014
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - January 7th, 2020

"Katarina Bivald talks about her characters like you talk about your best friends. She gives her story absolutely everything she has."--FREDRIK BACKMAN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove


Africaville: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062913722
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Amistad - December 10th, 2019

A ferociously talented writer makes his stunning debut with this richly woven tapestry, set in a small Nova Scotia town settled by former slaves, that depicts several generations of one family bound together and torn apart by blood, faith, time, and fate.

Vogue : Best Books to Read This Winter


Anyone: A Novel Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780062890634
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - December 3rd, 2019

Soon to be adapted for television by Carnival, creators of Downton Abbey

An Amazon Best of the Month Pick for December

An Indie Next Pick 

A Science Fiction Book Club Pick 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs