Fetch The Bolt Cutters - Fiona Apple - Vinyl LP - 0194397740318

SKU: 0194397740318

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. Fetch the Bolt Cutters is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Fiona Apple. It is Apple's first release since The Idler Wheel... in 2012. The album was recorded from 2015 to 2020, largely at Apple's home in Venice Beach. It was produced and performed by Apple alongside Amy Aileen Wood, Sebastian Steinberg and Dav+¡d Garza; recording consisted of long, often-improvised takes with unconventional percussive sounds. Rooted in experimentation, the highly percussive album resists genre categorization. While conventional instruments, such as pianos and drum sets, do appear, the album also features prominent use of non-musical found objects as percussion. Apple described the result as "percussion orchestras". These industrial-like rhythms are contrasted against traditional melodies, and the upbeat songs often subvert traditional pop structures.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1-áI Want You to Love Me
  • 2-áShameika
  • 3-áFetch the Bolt Cutters
  • 4-áUnder the Table
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1-áRelay
  • 2-áRack of His
  • 3-áNewspaper
  • - Disc 3 -
  • 1-áLadies
  • 2-áHeavy Balloon
  • 3-áCosmonauts
  • - Disc 4 -
  • 1-áFor Her
  • 2-áDrumset
  • 3-áOn I Go
Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 7/17/2020
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs