Northshire Manchester: Launch Celebration for Amber Roberts - Text Appeal

In person at our VT location!
Event date: 
Friday, August 11, 2023 - 6:00pm
Event address: 
4869 Main St
Manchester Center, VT 05255

 

We are delighted to welcome you back to this in person event at our Manchester, VT store!

We are delighted to host this launch event for Amber Roberts' delightful contemporary romance, Text Appeal. She will discuss the book with fellow author Audrey Ruoff.


In Amber Roberts' Text Appeal, STEM gets steamy as a coder takes up sexting to pay the bills in this daring debut novel, perfect for fans of Olivia Dade and Kate Stayman-London.

As the only woman programmer at her firm, Lark is thrilled to land an account for a huge client. But her dream job quickly becomes a nightmare when she accidentally projects a scandalous (and completely unsolicited) picture from her phone onto the screen during a presentation. Before she can recover, her coworkers jump in to steal the account, leaving Lark jobless and broke. When a friend suggests text message–based sex work as a stopgap between jobs, Lark is dubious. She's all about sex positivity, but carrying out sexual fantasies—even digitally and anonymously—with complete strangers is daunting. How will she explain how she’s earning a living—especially to Toby, her good friend and longtime hopeless crush? Still, she needs the money, and after a few (embarrassing and hilarious) false starts, she actually starts to like sexting—especially with one particularly charming and nerdy client who keeps popping up in her DMs. But as Lark and Toby grow closer, she finds herself with a decision to make: tell Toby she’s a sex worker—and try to forget the anonymous client who has her struggling to separate work from real feelings—or keep the secrets that are piling up in her inbox.

If you have questions about this or any other event, please write us at events@northshire.com

Text Appeal: A Novel By Amber Roberts Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781639104956
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Alcove Press - August 8th, 2023

Event Category: