Erica Boyce

The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green
Event date: 
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 6:00pm
Event address: 
4869 Main St
Manchester Center, VT 05255

Erica Boyce EventJoin us on Saturday, April 6th at 6:00 p.m. as Erica Boyce reads and discusses her book The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green.

"A beautifully rendered story about the interwoven relationships and complicated dynamics between family, friends, and the strangers who enter their lives. Boyce deftly explores the facets of humanity and creates honest characters who teach us that the difficulties that life presents and a man's dying wish provide an opportunity for growth, resolution of past differences, grace, and ultimately, love." - Susie Orman Schnall, award-winning author of The Subway Girls

Daniel travels across the country creating astonishing crop circles that leave communities mystified. When a dying Vermont corn farmer hires Daniel in an effort to breathe new life into the town he loves, Daniel is drawn into a community struggling to stitch itself back together. For once, he is forced to stand still, and face the past he's been running from all these years.

For fans of Phaedra Patrick and Fredrik Backman, this astonishing debut explores the healing power of forgiveness, the sometimes unconventional definition of family, and the realization that home is not defined by the walls you build, but by the people you choose to build them with.

Erica Boyce is a graduate of Dartmouth College and Harvard University. She lives outside of Boston with her husband and a corgi named Finn. This is her debut novel.

The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781492671497
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - April 2nd, 2019

Event Category: 
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs