Current Events

New Releases
 
Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781250158062
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Henry Holt & Company - January 5th, 2018

With extraordinary access to the Trump White House, Michael Wolff tells the inside story of the most controversial presidency of our time


Staff Pick Logo
Strangers in Their Own Land: Anger and Mourning on the American Right Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781620973493
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: New Press - February 13th, 2018

2016 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST FOR NONFICTION

A 2016 NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A NEWSDAY TOP 10 BOOK OF THE YEAR

A KIRKUS BEST BOOK OF 2016

One of "6 Books to Understand Trump's Win" according to the New York Times the day after the election


Directorate S: The C.I.A. and America's Secret Wars in Afghanistan and Pakistan Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781594204586
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Press - February 6th, 2018

Resuming the narrative of his Pulitzer Prize-winning Ghost Wars, bestselling author Steve Coll tells for the first time the epic and enthralling story of America's intelligence, military, and diplomatic efforts to defeat Al Qaeda and the Taliban in Afghanistan and Pakistan since 9/11


A False Report: A True Story of Rape in America Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781524759933
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - February 6th, 2018

Two Pulitzer Prize-winning journalists tell the riveting true story of Marie, a teenager who was charged with lying about having been raped, and the detectives who followed a winding path to arrive at the truth.


The Unmaking of the President 2016: How FBI Director James Comey Cost Hillary Clinton the Presidency Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781501177729
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner Book Company - February 6th, 2018

A longtime Washington insider argues that there was one determining factor that threw the election to Donald Trump: FBI Director James Comey's October 28th letter to Congress, sent during the crucial eleven days before election day on November 8, 2016.


Our Damaged Democracy: We the People Must Act Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501144615
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Touchstone Books - February 13th, 2018

This authoritative and passionate primer on the three branches of government reveals the changes--political, cultural, constitutional, technological, institutional--that render our government completely dysfunctional, and the urgent need to fix our democracy before it's too late.


It's Even Worse Than You Think: What the Trump Administration Is Doing to America Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781501174162
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 16th, 2018

The Trump administration is remaking the government. It's Even Worse Than You Think: What the Trump Administration Is Doing to America tells readers exactly how it is making America worse again.


Staff Pick Logo
The Case for Impeachment Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062696847
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Dey Street Books - January 16th, 2018

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Lichtman has written what may be the most important book of the year." --The Hill


Trumpocracy: The Corruption of the American Republic Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062796738
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Harper - January 16th, 2018

Bestselling author, former White House speechwriter, and Atlantic columnist and media commentator David Frum explains why President Trump has undermined our most important institutions in ways even the most critical media has missed, in this thoughtful and hard-hitting book that is a warning for democracy and America's future.


How Democracies Die Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781524762933
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - January 16th, 2018

A New York Times Book Review Editor's Choice

A bracing, revelatory look at the demise of liberal democracies around the world--and a road map for rescuing our own


Together We Rise: Behind the Scenes at the Protest Heard Around the World Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780062843432
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Dey Street Books - January 16th, 2018

WITH ESSAYS BY: ROWAN BLANCHARD - SENATOR TAMMY DUCKWORTH - AMERICA FERRERA - ROXANE GAY - ILANA GLAZER - ASHLEY JUDD - VALARIE KAUR - CINDI LEIVE - DAVID REMNICK - JILL SOLOWAY - YARA SHAHIDI - JIA TOLENTINO - CONGRESSWOMAN MAXINE WATERS - ELAINE WELTEROTH - JOSE ANTONIO VARGAS - AND MORE


Glass House: The 1% Economy and the Shattering of the All-American Town Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250165770
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Picador USA - January 2nd, 2018

For readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Strangers in Their Own Land

**A New York Post Must-Read Book, a Newsweek Best New Book, one of The Week's 20 Books to Read in 2017, one of Bustle's 16 Best Nonfiction Books Coming in February 2017**


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs