Current Events

The Flag, the Cross, and the Station Wagon: A Graying American Looks Back at His Suburban Boyhood and Wonders What the Hell Happened Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250823601
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 31st, 2022

Bill McKibben—award-winning author, activist, educator—is fiercely curious.

“I’m curious about what went so suddenly sour with American patriotism, American faith, and American prosperity.”


Moonshot: Inside Pfizer's Nine-Month Race to Make the Impossible Possible Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780063210790
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Business - March 8th, 2022

2022 Genesis Prize Laureate

The exclusive, first-hand, behind-the-scenes story of how Pfizer raced to create the first Covid-19 vaccine, told by Pfizer’s Chairman and CEO Dr. Albert Bourla.


Last Best Hope: America in Crisis and Renewal Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250849304
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Picador - June 14th, 2022

One of The New York Times's 100 notable books of 2021

"[George Packer's] account of America’s decline into destructive tribalism is always illuminating and often dazzling." —William Galston, The Washington Post


Leadership: Six Studies in World Strategy Cover Image
$36.00
ISBN: 9780593489444
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Press - July 5th, 2022

Henry Kissinger, consummate diplomat and statesman, examines the strategies of six great twentieth-century figures and brings to life a unifying theory of leadership and diplomacy


Zero Fail: The Rise and Fall of the Secret Service Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780399589034
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - June 7th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “This is one of those books that will go down as the seminal work—the determinative work—in this field. . . . Terrifying.”—Rachel Maddow


After the Fall: The Rise of Authoritarianism in the World We've Made Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984856074
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - May 24th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Vital reading for Americans and people anywhere who seek to understand what is happening ‘after the fall’ of the global system created by the United States” (New York Journal of Books), from the former White House aide, close confidant to President Barack Obama, and author of The World as It Is


The Premonition: A Pandemic Story Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781324035534
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - April 5th, 2022

New York Times Bestseller

For those who could read between the lines, the censored news out of China was terrifying. But the president insisted there was nothing to worry about.


The Worth of Water: Our Story of Chasing Solutions to the World's Greatest Challenge Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593189979
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Portfolio - March 29th, 2022

From the founders of nonprofits Water.org & WaterEquity Gary White and Matt Damon, the incredible true story of two unlikely allies on a mission to end the global water crisis for good

On any given morning, you might wake up and shower with water, make your coffee with water, flush your toilet with water—and think nothing of it.
 


This Will Not Pass: Trump, Biden, and the Battle for America's Future Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781982172480
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - May 3rd, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The shocking, definitive account of the 2020 election and the first year of the Biden presidency by two New York Times reporters, exposing the deep fissures within both parties as the country approaches a political breaking point.

This is the authoritative account of an eighteen-month crisis in American democracy t


The Bin Laden Papers: How the Abbottabad Raid Revealed the Truth about al-Qaeda, Its Leader and His Family Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780300260632
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Yale University Press - April 12th, 2022

An inside look at al-Qaeda from 9/11 to the death of its founder—told through the words of Bin Laden and his closest circle

As seen on 60 Minutes
 
“A comprehensive, meticulously constructed and eye-opening look at bin Laden as husband, father and leader-in-hiding. . . . an engaging and persuasive read.”—Karen J.


Pandemic, Inc.: Chasing the Capitalists and Thieves Who Got Rich While We Got Sick Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982177744
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria/One Signal Publishers - April 12th, 2022

“This startling, vital book deserves our attention.” —San Francisco Chronicle

For readers of War Dogs and Bad Blood, an explosive look inside the rush to profit from the COVID-19 pandemic, from the award-winning ProPublica reporter who saw it firsthand.


One Damn Thing After Another: Memoirs of an Attorney General Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780063158603
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow - March 8th, 2022

INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 

The former attorney general provides a candid account of his historic tenures serving two vastly different presidents, George H.W. Bush and Donald J. Trump.