Clean Getaway (Used Book)

Clean Getaway
$5.98
List price: $7.99
About This Copy
Condition: 
Fine
Signed Copy?: 
No
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No
SKU: 2000023742626
Price: $5.98
Primary Author: 
Nic Stone
Other Authors: 
Stone, Nic
Binding Type: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Yearling
Advance Reading Copy: 
No
Publication Date: 
01/05/2021
On Our Shelves Now
Northshire Saratoga
3 on hand, as of Jun 7 6:20pm
(CH REMAINDERS)
Book Description: 
From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:
- Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.
- Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either.
- Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home.

What Not to Bring:
- A Cell Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual.

Take a trip through the American South with the New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem--his G'ma included.
ISBN: 
9781984893000