Children - Science & Nature Books - Bestsellers - Page 2

Pocket Genius: Horses: Facts at Your Fingertips Cover Image
By DK
$5.99
ISBN: 9781465445872
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: DK Children - January 19th, 2016

From the biggest Shire horse to the smallest pony, horses have been invaluable to people in work, sports, and leisure for centuries. Featuring more than 125 individual breeds of horses, ponies, and their cousins — zebras, mules, and donkeys — Pocket Genius: Horses looks at the anatomy and behavior of these beautiful animals at work and play.


Mad Scientist Academy: The Ocean Disaster Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524767198
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - July 9th, 2019

Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist will want to join Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters as they explore the dark depths of the ocean in the fourth book of the Mad Scientist Academy series.


Our Planet: The One Place We All Call Home Cover Image
By Sir David Attenborough (Foreword by), Matt Whyman, Richard Jones (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9780008378318
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins Children's Books - November 19th, 2019

The official children's book to the Netflix original documentary series, Our Planet, with a foreword by Sir David Attenborough.


Staff Pick Badge
Overview, Young Explorer's Edition: A New Way of Seeing Earth Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781984832023
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - October 29th, 2019

Discover Earth as you've never seen it before, in this stunning and unique collection of satellite images that offer an unexpected look at our planet. A perfect gift for young National Geographic fans and atlas enthusiasts!


Smithsonian 10-Minute Science Experiments: 50+ quick, easy and awesome projects for kids Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781948174114
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Media Lab Books - October 15th, 2019

AS SEEN ON THE ELLEN SHOW!

· 50 fantastic experiments from bestselling author Steve Spangler
· All experiments vetted by the scientists at the Smithsonian Institution
· Step-by-step instructions with full color photos


Horses: The Definitive Catalog of Horse and Pony Breeds Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781338360813
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - February 26th, 2019

A large format, stunningly photgraphed guide to more than 150 horse and pony breeds for animal- and science-loving readers of all ages.


Dinosaur! (Knowledge Encyclopedias) Cover Image
By DK, Smithsonian Institution (Contributions by)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781465481764
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: DK Children - August 6th, 2019

Are you curious about fossils, dinosaurs, and prehistoric life? Then dig into this stunning children's encyclopedia.


The Dog Encyclopedia for Kids Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781623706944
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Capstone Young Readers - February 1st, 2017

Raise your paws if you love dogs Over 150 dog breeds are featured in The Dog Encyclopedia for Kids, arranged in the categories recognized by the American Kennel Club- Herding, Hound, Non-Sporting, Sporting, Terrier, Toy, and Working. Learn all about each breed's background, physical and behavioural traits, training notes, and much more.


Smithsonian Wild Animal Explorer: 1500+ incredible facts, plus quizzes, jokes, trivia, maps and more! Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781948174213
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Media Lab Books - May 7th, 2019

Smithsonian Wild Animal Explorer provides young readers with hours of entertainment and insights into the worlds of mammals, reptiles, amphibians, arthropods, fish, birds, and more.


Weird But True Animals Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781426329814
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: National Geographic Children's Books - March 20th, 2018

The next in the best-selling Weird But True line features National Geographic Kids' two best topics--Weird But True and animals--together in an irresistable combination!


Go! Field Guide: Rocks and Minerals Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338232110
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - January 29th, 2019

The first book in a brand-new line of ultimate field guides, encouraging young explorers to get out and discover the fascinating world around them!


Spy Gadgets Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781338321586
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - May 14th, 2019

Become a world-class spy with this top secret kit, filled with cool spy tools and tricks of the trade.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs