Children - Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

More Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance Books
Speak Up Cover Image
By Miranda Paul, Ebony Glenn (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358140962
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Clarion Books - July 7th, 2020

When something really matters, one voice can make a difference. This spirited, vibrant picture book celebrates diversity and encourages kids to speak up, unite with others, and take action when they see something that needs to be fixed.

Join a diverse group of kids on a busy school day as they discover so many different ways to speak up and make their voices heard!


A Thousand No's: A Growth Mindset Story of Grit, Resilience, and Creativity Cover Image
By Dj Corchin, Dan Dougherty (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781728219196
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Explore - August 4th, 2020

This empowering picture book teaches readers that even great ideas sometimes get a NO--but that NO can actually help great ideas become the best ideas

There was a little girl who had a great idea. She had the most amazing, superb, best idea ever
NO? Wait, what do you mean NO? NO again?
What is she supposed to do with all these NO's?


We Will Rock Our Classmates (Penelope #2) Cover Image
By Ryan T. Higgins, Ryan T. Higgins (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368059596
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - July 21st, 2020

Readers will twist and shout for this headbanging companion to the #1 New York Times best-selling We Don't Eat Our Classmates.



A Girl Like You Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781534110960
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sleeping Bear Press - July 15th, 2020

I Promise Cover Image
By LeBron James, Nina Mata (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062971067
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - August 11th, 2020

An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

An Instant Indie Bestseller! An Amazon Best Book of the Month!

A perfect BACK-TO-SCHOOL tool for students and teachers who need an encouraging boost to start the year!


Freedom, We Sing Cover Image
By Amyra León, Molly Mendoza (Illustrator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781912497324
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flying Eye Books - July 7th, 2020

"I wonder, then, what freedom is. Is it a place? Is it a thought? Can it be stolen? Can it be bought?"


Act (A Click Graphic Novel) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780358206354
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - July 21st, 2020

Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the middle school graphic novel sensations Click and Camp. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson.
 
How do you know when the person who can make the difference . .


You Matter Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534421691
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - June 2nd, 2020

A New York Times bestseller!

They All Saw a Cat meets The Important Book in this sensitive and impactful picture book about seeing the world from different points of view by Caldecott and Coretta Scott King Honoree Christian Robinson.

In this full, bright, and beautiful picture book, many different perspectives around the world are deftly and empat


The World Needs More Purple People Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593121962
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - June 2nd, 2020

#1 New York Times bestseller! 

Actress, producer, and parent Kristen Bell (The Good Place, Veronica Mars, Frozen) and creative director and parent Benjamin Hart have a new challenge for you and your kids: become a purple person by embracing what makes YOU special while finding common ground with those around you.

 


Becoming Brianna (Emmie & Friends) Cover Image
By Terri Libenson, Terri Libenson (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062894533
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 5th, 2020

New York Times bestseller! Terri Libenson returns with another endearing, relatable story of friendship and finding confidence. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm.

Middle school is full of challenges.


We Dream of Space Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062747303
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - May 5th, 2020

Newbery Medalist and New York Times–bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly transports readers to 1986 and introduces them to the unforgettable Cash, Fitch, and Bird Thomas in this pitch-perfect middle grade novel about family, friendship, science, and exploration. A great choice for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rita Williams-Garcia, and Rebecca Stead.


Brave Like That Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062878113
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - June 2nd, 2020

Find yourself. Find your place. Find your brave.

This uplifting tale, which award-winning author Leslie Connor dubbed “a perfectly paced journey of the heart” is perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lynda Mullaly Hunt. 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs