Children - Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance | Northshire Bookstore

Children - Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

More Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance Books
The Goblin Princess: A Branches Book (Unicorn Diaries #4) Cover Image
By Rebecca Elliott, Rebecca Elliott (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781338323450
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - December 1st, 2020

Bo grants the goblin princess a wish in this magical early chapter book from the USA Today bestselling author of Owl Diaries!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!


Staff Pick Badge
Eyes That Kiss in the Corners Cover Image
By Joanna Ho, Dung Ho (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062915627
Availability: Backordered
Published: HarperCollins - January 5th, 2021

A New York Times Bestseller and #1 Indie Bestseller

This lyrical, stunning picture book tells a story about learning to love and celebrate your Asian-shaped eyes, in the spirit of Hair Love by Matthew A. Cherry, and is a celebration of diversity.


Ambitious Girl Cover Image
By Meena Harris, Marissa Valdez (By (artist))
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316229692
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 19th, 2021

Anyone who's ever been underestimated or overshadowed will find inspiration in this empowering new picture book from Meena Harris, New York Times-bestselling author of Kamala and Maya's Big Idea, which is based on a true story about her aunt, Vice President-elect Kamala Harris, and her mother, Maya Harris.


Bronco and Friends: A Party to Remember Cover Image
By Tim Tebow, A. J. Gregory (With), Jane Chapman (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593232040
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: WaterBrook - January 5th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Heisman Trophy winner, multi-sport athlete, special needs advocate, and positive role model Tim Tebow encourages children to embrace their unique qualities in his first book for children, a winning tale based on his sweet pup, Bronco.


Little Red Sleigh Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781728223551
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Wonderland - October 6th, 2020

Believe in the magic of Christmas with this heartwarming Christmas picture book about the little red sleigh that could, perfect for fans of The Polar Express


Hollowpox: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316508957
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 27th, 2020

Morrigan battles a new evil as a strange, frightening illness takes hold of Nevermoor in this captivating and heart-pounding third book of the instant New York Times bestselling series.


All Because You Matter Cover Image
By Tami Charles, Bryan Collier (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338574852
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Orchard Books - October 6th, 2020

Instant New York Times bestseller!

A lyrical, heart-lifting love letter to Black and brown children everywhere: reminding them how much they matter, that they have always mattered, and they always will, from powerhouse rising star author Tami Charles and esteemed, award-winning illustrator Bryan Collier.


Emmie & Friends 4-Book Box Set: Invisible Emmie, Positively Izzy, Just Jaime, Becoming Brianna Cover Image
By Terri Libenson, Terri Libenson (Illustrator)
$51.96
ISBN: 9780063054547
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 27th, 2020

Four full-color graphic-novel hybrid books in the bestselling Emmie & Friends series from award-winning and bestselling author and cartoonist Terri Libenson! A great gift for the middle school graphic novel fan in your life.

Crushes. Frenemies. Drama. MIDDLE SCHOOL.


Rain Before Rainbows Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781536212839
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - October 6th, 2020

For anyone going through a difficult passage, this uplifting, beautifully illustrated picture book is about finding optimism in the darkest of places.

Rain before rainbows, clouds before sun,
night before daybreak—a new day’s begun.


Little Happy Dreamer  Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781338625806
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Cartwheel Books - October 6th, 2020

An inspirational celebration of little happy dreamers everywhere that is perfect for the youngest readers, from bestselling picture book creator Peter H. Reynolds!


Return of the Temujai (The Brotherband Chronicles #8) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781524741464
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Puffin Books - October 6th, 2020

The Herons take to the high seas in the action-packed eighth installment of the Brotherband Chronicles, Brotherband: Return of the Temujai from John Flanagan, author of the internationally bestselling Ranger's Apprentice series!


LillyBelle: A Damsel NOT in Distress Cover Image
By Joana Pastro, Jhon Ortiz (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781635922967
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Boyds Mills Press - October 20th, 2020

When faced with the danger of giants, ogres, and witches, other damsels might quake with fear . . . but not LillyBelle!


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs