Children - Juvenile Fiction - Family

More Juvenile Fiction - Family
War Stories Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338290202
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - July 21st, 2020

A story of telling truth from lies - and finding out what being a hero really means.


The Winter Princess (Mermaid Tales #20) Cover Image
By Debbie Dadey, Tatevik Avakyan (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781481487177
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - July 7th, 2020

Pearl needs her merfriends’ help when she’s named Winter Princess and finds out she’s going to be a big sister in this sparkling Mermaid Tales adventure.

Pearl is over the moon when she gets the fin-tastic news that she’s been picked to be the next Winter Princess!


How to Read to a Grandma or Grandpa (How To Series) Cover Image
By Jean Reagan, Lee Wildish (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524701932
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2020

From the creators of the New York Times bestsellers How to Babysit a Grandma and How to Babysit a Grandpa comes a fun and exciting way to share the joy of reading with grandparents.


The One and Only Bob Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062991317
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - May 5th, 2020

A #1 New York Times bestseller!

Return to the unforgettable world of the Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling novel The One and Only Ivan (soon to be a major motion picture!) in this incredible sequel, starring Ivan’s friend Bob!


Kamala and Maya’s Big Idea Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062937407
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 2nd, 2020

A beautiful, empowering picture book about two sisters who work with their community to effect change, inspired by a true story from the childhood of Meena Harris's aunt, US Senator Kamala Harris, and Meena's mother, lawyer and policy expert Maya Harris.


Welcome to the Party Cover Image
By Gabrielle Union, Ashley Evans (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062978615
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - May 5th, 2020

*An Amazon Best Book of 2020 So Far*

Praised by fan-favorites including Hoda Kotb, Kim & Khloe Kardashian, and Jimmy Fallon!


The Little Blue Cottage Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781624149238
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Page Street Kids - May 12th, 2020

The little blue cottage waits each year for summer to arrive—and with it, the girl. Through sunny days and stormy weather, the cottage and the girl keep each other company and wile away the long days and nights together. Until one year, and then another, the cottage is left waiting and empty season after season.


Jules vs. the Ocean Cover Image
By Jessie Sima, Jessie Sima (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534441682
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 16th, 2020

From the creator of Not Quite Narwhal comes a story about a young girl determined to impress her older sister by building elaborate sandcastles, even if that means standing up to the ocean and its smash-happy waves!

Jules is going to build the biggest, the fanciest, and the most excellent sandcastle.


Swashby and the Sea Cover Image
By Beth Ferry, Juana Martinez-Neal (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544707375
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

 "An exceptionally satisfying picture book." —Booklist, STARRED review

"This readaloud is sweetly told as Swashby overcomes his bitter habits to welcome new, friendly, and energetic people into his quiet life." —The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, STARRED r


We Dream of Space Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062747303
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - May 5th, 2020

Newbery Medalist and New York Times–bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly transports readers to 1986 and introduces them to the unforgettable Cash, Fitch, and Bird Thomas in this pitch-perfect middle grade novel about family, friendship, science, and exploration. A great choice for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rita Williams-Garcia, and Rebecca Stead.


Sal and Gabi Fix the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368022835
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - May 5th, 2020

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Carlos Hernandez's sequel to the critically acclaimed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe, a brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban influence.

Among many other challenges, Sal and Gabi have to try to make everything right with our world when there is a rogue Gabi from another universe running loose.


Lift Cover Image
By Minh Lê, Dan Santat (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368036924
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

From the award-winning and bestselling creators of Drawn Together comes the fantastic tale of a magical elevator that will lift your spirits--and press all the right buttons!


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs