Children - Juvenile Fiction - Family

More Juvenile Fiction - Family
Staff Pick Logo
Quiet Cover Image
By Tomie dePaola, Tomie dePaola (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481477543
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - October 9th, 2018

In this gorgeous and contemplative New York Times bestselling picture book, legendary author-illustrator Tomie dePaola reminds us that mindfulness—being quiet, still, and present with one another—is a very special thing.

Everything is in such a hurry, busy as busy can be.
The birds are flying so fast, the dragonfly is zooming over the water—even the trees


Staff Pick Logo
Louisiana's Way Home Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763694630
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - October 2nd, 2018

From two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo comes a story of discovering who you are — and deciding who you want to be.


Snow Day! (Step into Reading) Cover Image
By Candice Ransom, Erika Meza (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781524720377
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - October 23rd, 2018

A Step 1 reader to welcome winter, featuring the family from Pumpkin Day! and Apple Picking Day!


Plum Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534404045
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - October 16th, 2018

“An adorable children’s book…about the holidays, inclusion, and magic!” —Kristen Bell, award-winning actress from Frozen and The Good Place
“Want to make this holiday more magical?


The Invisible String Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316486231
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 30th, 2018

With 400,000 copies sold, this accessible, bestselling picture book phenomenon about the unbreakable connections between loved ones has healed a generation of readers--children and adults alike--and has been updated with new illustrations and an afterword from the author. Now available in paperback for the first time!


Carmela Full of Wishes Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399549045
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - October 9th, 2018

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!

In their first collaboration since the Newbery Medal- and Caldecott Honor-winning Last Stop on Market Street, Matt de la Peña and Christian Robinson deliver a poignant and timely new picture book that's sure to be an instant classic.


Staff Pick Logo
Is That You, Eleanor Sue? Cover Image
By Tricia Tusa, Tricia Tusa (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250143235
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - December 4th, 2018

Saturdays are dress-up days when Eleanor Sue

Climbs out the window . . .
Tiptoes over to the front door . . .
And rings the doorbell.

Ding dong.

When her mother answers, she doesn’t see Eleanor Sue. She sees

A cranky old neighbor.
Or a hungry witch.
Or a white-bearded wizard.


I Love You, Little Pookie Cover Image
By Sandra Boynton, Sandra Boynton (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781534437234
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Simon - December 4th, 2018

From the beloved and bestselling Sandra Boynton, here is I Love You, Little Pookie, a sweet and simple board book that offers a declaration of unwavering love from Mom to her wonderful child.

I Love You, Little Pookie is an affectionate and heartfelt celebration—for Valentine’s Day and every day—enlivened with those funny and captivating Boynton drawin


Animal Crossing Official Sticker Book (Nintendo) Cover Image
By Courtney Carbone, Random House (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781524772628
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - January 8th, 2019

Make your mark as mayor, design your home, and style your characters in this Nintendo Animal Crossing full-color activity book--plus stickers!


The Land of Stories: The Ultimate Book Hugger's Guide Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316523301
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 16th, 2018

A behind-the-scenes, comprehensive look at the #1 New York Times bestselling series.


No Slam Dunk Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525514855
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - November 6th, 2018

A fast-paced, heartfelt story for basketball fans that proves being a good teammate remains the most important quality in basketball--and in life, from New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica.


Hush, Little Bunny Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062845221
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 22nd, 2019

Hush, Little Bunny is a heartwarming, lyrical love letter from a papa bunny to his little one—from David Ezra Stein, Caldecott Honor-winning creator of Interrupting Chicken and Leaves. Fans of Kevin Henkes and Beatrix Potter will adore this gorgeous book.

Come, little bunny, don’t be shy . . .


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs