Children - Juvenile Fiction - Family

More Juvenile Fiction - Family
Eva and Baby Mo: A Branches Book (Owl Diaries #10) Cover Image
By Rebecca Elliott, Rebecca Elliott (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781338298574
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Branches - February 26th, 2019

Eva owlsits for baby Mo, and it's a disaster!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!


Staff Pick Badge
A Piglet Named Mercy Cover Image
By Kate DiCamillo, Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780763677534
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - April 2nd, 2019

Every porcine wonder was once a piglet! Celebrate the joy of a new arrival with this endearing picture-book prequel to the New York Times best-selling Mercy Watson series.


Sal and Gabi Break the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368022828
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - March 5th, 2019

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents a brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban influence that poses this question: What would you do if you had the power to reach through time and space and retrieve anything you want, including your mother, who is no longer living (in this universe, anyway)?

How did a raw chicken get inside Yasmany's locker?


A Monster Like Me Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781629725550
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Shadow Mountain - March 5th, 2019

There are trolls, goblins, and witches. Which kind of monster is Sophie?


Simone LaFray and the Chocolatiers' Ball Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781947860346
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Brandylane Publishers, Inc. - May 13th, 2019

Simone leads a double life.

As a covert agent, she walks in the footprints of her spy mother, darting between the shadows. If she's not sleuthing, she's icing eclairs and dusting pastries in her father's patisserie.


The Last Last-Day-of-Summer Cover Image
By Lamar Giles, Dapo Adeola (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781328460837
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Versify - April 2nd, 2019

"The Last Last-Day-of-Summer reminds me that all children deserve to exist in magical spaces where their imaginations and familial bonds will them into heroism. Every single child should have the freedom to be one of The Legendary Alstons.


The Lost Girl Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062275097
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Walden Pond Press - February 12th, 2019

Anne Ursu, author of the National Book Award nominee The Real Boy, returns with a story of the power of fantasy, the limits of love, and the struggles inherent in growing up.

When you’re an identical twin, your story always starts with someone else. For Iris, that means her story starts with Lark.


Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062838377
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 2nd, 2019

* Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick *

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!


The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316515535
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 26th, 2019

Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnecting with her lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly.


B is for Baby Cover Image
By Atinuke, Angela Brooksbank (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781536201666
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - March 12th, 2019

Atinuke and Angela Brooksbank, creators of the award-winning Baby Goes to Market, pair up again for a bright and beautiful first book of words.

B is for Baby. B is for Brother. B is for going to see Baba!


Staff Pick Badge
Sweeping Up the Heart Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062852540
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - March 19th, 2019

From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times–bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia Albright’s life forever.


Caterpillar Summer Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681197432
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - April 2nd, 2019

This beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never forget.

"An engaging, honest book." --Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, Newbery Honor-winning author of The War That Saved My Life


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs