Children - Juvenile Fiction - Family | Northshire Bookstore

Children - Juvenile Fiction - Family

More Juvenile Fiction - Family
The Grinny Granny Donkey Cover Image
By Craig Smith, Katz Cowley (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338692273
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - November 10th, 2020

From the internationally bestselling creators of The Wonky Donkey comes a third member of the family!

There was a sweet donkey who lived on the heath.
She was so funny with her false teeth...
Hee Haw!


Twins: A Graphic Novel Cover Image
By Varian Johnson, Shannon Wright (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338236132
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graphix - October 6th, 2020

Coretta Scott King Honor author Varian Johnson teams up with rising cartoonist Shannon Wright for a delightful middle-grade graphic novel!


Staff Pick Badge
What We'll Build: Plans For Our Together Future Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593206751
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - October 6th, 2020

An instant New York Times bestseller!

From Oliver Jeffers, world-renowned picture book creator and illustrator of The Crayons' Christmas, comes a gorgeously told father-daughter story and companion to the #1 New York Times bestseller Here We Are!


Kingdom of the Wicked Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316428460
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 27th, 2020

A James Patterson Presents Novel

From the #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series comes a new blockbuster series...


Pick a Pine Tree: Midi Edition Cover Image
$12.00
ISBN: 9781536216028
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - September 29th, 2020

A festive read-aloud brimming with all the joy and excitement of Christmastime — beginning, of course, with picking out a tree!


Staff Pick Badge
Measuring Up Cover Image
By Lily LaMotte, Ann Xu (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062973863
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperAlley - October 27th, 2020

For fans of American Born Chinese and Roller Girl, Measuring Up is an own voices graphic novel debut from Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu!


What Will You Dream of Tonight? Cover Image
By Frances Stickley, Anuska Allepuz (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536214475
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Nosy Crow - November 3rd, 2020

What will you dream of tonight? This dreamy, sumptuously illustrated tale travels through deserts and waterfalls to shipwrecks and dragon-filled caves as a parent wonders where their child's dreams will take them.


Staff Pick Badge
Ten Ways to Hear Snow Cover Image
By Cathy Camper, Kenard Pak (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399186332
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Kokila - October 13th, 2020

A snowy day, a trip to Grandma's, time spent cooking with one another, and space to pause and discover the world around you come together in this perfect book for reading and sharing on a cozy winter day.


I Am Smart, I Am Blessed, I Can Do Anything! Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593206607
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flamingo Books - December 29th, 2020

Based on a viral video comes the story of one boy's positive energy and how a sunny outlook can turn everything around.


Everybody's Tree Cover Image
By Barbara Joosse, Ren Graef (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781534110588
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sleeping Bear Press - September 15th, 2020

Over the course of eighty years a spruce tree grows, along with the little boy who first selected it at a tree farm. As the tree grows from sapling to magnificent evergreen, the child matures as well, becoming a father and then grandfather. Now at the end of its life, the glorious tree is chosen to be the centerpiece of a city's holiday celebration.


The Silver Arrow Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316539531
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

New York Times bestseller!

A PeopleMagazine Best Book of the Year

"I loved every page.


Dino-Thanksgiving Cover Image
By Lisa Wheeler, Barry Gott (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781512403183
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Carolrhoda Books (R) - September 1st, 2020

Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs