Children - Juvenile Fiction - Family

More Juvenile Fiction - Family
Diper Överlöde (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 17) By Jeff Kinney Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419762949
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - October 25th, 2022

In Diper Överlöde, book 17 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney, Greg Heffley is finding out that the road to fame and glory comes with some hard knocks.
 
When he decides to tag along with his brother Rodrick’s band, Löded Diper, Greg doesn’t realize what he’s getting into.


Farmhouse By Sophie Blackall Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316528948
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 13th, 2022

This glorious new picture book from two-time Caldecott Medalist Sophie Blackall is as lavish and moving a tribute to a storied, beloved place as Hello Lighthouse.

Over a hill, at the end of a road, by a glittering stream that twists and turns stands a farmhouse.

Step inside the dollhouse-like interior of Farmhouse and relish in the d


The Vanderbeekers on the Road By Karina Yan Glaser Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358434573
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - September 20th, 2022

In this new adventure in the New York Times bestselling series, the Vanderbeekers depart Harlem to celebrate their dad's birthday. But their surprise road trip turns rocky when the younger kids try to keep their family from ever facing change.


Gold! By David Shannon, David Shannon (Illustrator) Cover Image
By David Shannon, David Shannon (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593352274
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 6th, 2022

A riotous retelling of the Midas myth by the Caldecott Honor-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author of No, David!

Maximilian Midas was a peculiar little boy.
He didn’t much like chocolate and he didn’t play with toys.
The first word that he uttered when he was one year old


Staff Pick Badge
Beatrice Likes the Dark By April Genevieve Tucholke, Khoa Le (Illustrator) Cover Image
By April Genevieve Tucholke, Khoa Le (Illustrator)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781643751573
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 13th, 2022

Beatrice likes the dark. She likes black clothes, graveyard picnics, and a sky full of stars. Her sister, Roo, likes the light. She likes bright clothes, picking strawberries, and hot, sunny days. Beatrice and Roo are nothing alike and don’t understand each other. Can Beatrice help Roo love the dark as much as she does? Can Roo help Beatrice love the light?


Ways to Share Joy (A Ryan Hart Story #3) By Renée Watson, Nina Mata (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Renée Watson, Nina Mata (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781547609093
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - September 27th, 2022

Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award winner Renée Watson continues her charming young middle grade series starring Ryan Hart, a girl who is pure spirit and sunshine.


If You Believe in Me By Rosemary Wells, Rosemary Wells (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Rosemary Wells, Rosemary Wells (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781636550169
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Red Comet Press - September 13th, 2022

A poetic celebration of the quiet love that gives each one of us the strength to succeed. No dream too big. No goal too great. With love and support anything is possible.


Staff Pick Badge
Wait Till Helen Comes Graphic Novel By Mary Downing Hahn, Meredith Laxton (Illustrator) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780358536895
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - September 20th, 2022

In this graphic novel adaptation of master horror storyteller Mary Downing Hahn's spookiest and most popular tale, two siblings must save their stepsister from the clutches of a vengeful ghost.


The Midnight Children By Dan Gemeinhart Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250196729
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - August 30th, 2022

The #1 New York Times and Indie bestseller!

From Dan Gemeinhart, the acclaimed author of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise, comes an extraordinary story about a family of runaways who take up residence in a small town, and the outcast boy who finds his voice and his people
perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Kate DiCamillo.


Just Like Jesse Owens By Andrew Young, Paula Young Shelton (As told by), Gordon C. James (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Andrew Young, Paula Young Shelton (As told by), Gordon C. James (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780545554657
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - August 2nd, 2022

Civil rights icon, Ambassador Andrew Young and his daughter, Paula Young Shelton, deliver a powerful oral history about a special day in Andrew’s childhood that changed him forever. This story of race relations in the 1930s South is illustrated by bestselling Caldecott Honor winner Gordon C.


Booked Graphic Novel (The Crossover Series) By Kwame Alexander, Dawud Anyabwile (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kwame Alexander, Dawud Anyabwile (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780358161820
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - August 2nd, 2022

In this electrifying follow-up to Kwame Alexander's Newbery winner The Crossover, soccer, family, love, and friendship take center stage. A New York Times bestseller and National Book Award Longlist nominee, now in a graphic novel edition featuring art from Dawud Anyabwile.


Patchwork By Matt de la Peña, Corinna Luyken (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Matt de la Peña, Corinna Luyken (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984813961
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 30th, 2022

From a Newbery Medal-winning author and a New York Times bestselling illustrator comes a deeply moving ode to the complexity and uniqueness of every child.