Children - Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Page 2

Hey, Bruce!: An Interactive Book (Mother Bruce Series) By Ryan Higgins Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368084116
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - September 20th, 2022

In Hey, Bruce!, Bruce the bear experiences . . . well, whatever readers want him to.


InvestiGators: Heist and Seek By John Patrick Green Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250849885
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: First Second - September 27th, 2022

New York Times bestsellers and sewer surfing super-sleuths Mango & Brash are back in InvestiGators: Heist and Seek, the sixth volume in John Patrick Green's smash hit series.

When rare paintings go missing, the InvestiGators are called on the scene...the ART SCENE!


The Three Billy Goats Gruff By Mac Barnett, Jon Klassen (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338673845
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Orchard Books - October 18th, 2022

The MOMENTOUS debut of a groundbreaking Fairy Tale series -- a brilliantly crafted, hilarious twist on this beloved classic, The Three Billy Goats Gruff, from renowned, award-winning, and New York Times bestselling duo and picture book pioneers Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen!

Once there was a bridge and a terrible and VERY hungry troll lived underneath i


Narwhalicorn and Jelly (A Narwhal and Jelly Book #7) By Ben Clanton Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780735266728
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tundra Books - October 4th, 2022

In the hilarious seventh book of this blockbuster graphic novel series, Narwhal wishes to see a unicorn — and actually becomes one!


This collectible heirloom edition of the nostalgic childhood classic The Wind In the Willows includes a special slipcase and ribbon marker.

For more than a century, Kenneth Grahame's The Wind In the Willows has captivated children with the adventures of Mole, Rat, Toad, and Badger.


Warriors Super Edition: Onestar's Confession By Erin Hunter Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063050457
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperCollins - September 6th, 2022

An epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series!

In this Super Edition, follow the journey of WindClan’s Onestar, destined to lead his Clan through battle, hardship, and the long journey to the lake territories—and pay the price of the checkered legacy he left behind.


A Very Mercy Christmas (Mercy Watson) By Kate DiCamillo, Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kate DiCamillo, Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781536213607
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Candlewick - September 27th, 2022

For fans of Mercy Watson, old and new, comes a joyful crescendo of favorite characters in a picture-book celebration of the quiet miracles the holidays bring. Mercy ornament included!

Stella Endicott felt joyful. She felt like something miraculous might happen. She wanted to sing.


The FRUSTRATING Book! (An Unlimited Squirrels Book) By Mo Willems Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781368074827
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Hyperion Books for Children - October 18th, 2022

From Mo Willems, creator of the revolutionary, award-winning, best-selling Elephant & Piggie books, comes this breakout beginning-reader series, Unlimited Squirrels.

An ensemble cast of Squirrels, Acorns, and pop-in guests hosts a page-turning extravaganza. Each book features a funny, furry adventure AND bonus jokes, quirky quizzes, nutty facts, and so, so many Squirrels.


Peppa Loves to Bake (Peppa Pig) By EOne (Illustrator), Scholastic (Adapted by) Cover Image
By EOne (Illustrator), Scholastic (Adapted by)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781338819281
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - August 30th, 2022

Peppa and George love to bake in this glitter-y storybook! Based on the hit TV show on Nick Jr.

Peppa and George are making yummy cake for Miss Rabbit's baking competition. It tastes wonderful . . . but will they win?

Find out in this adorable (and sweet!) storybook with a glitter cover. This book also includes a special recipe to make Peppa Pig-themed cake!


A Spoonful of Frogs: A Halloween Book for Kids By Casey Lyall, Vera Brosgol (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Casey Lyall, Vera Brosgol (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062890290
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - July 19th, 2022

Frogs are the most important ingredient in a witch’s favorite treat—but they are also the hardest to get into the cauldron! From acclaimed author Casey Lyall and Caldecott Honor artist Vera Brosgol, A Spoonful of Frogs is a humorous and wholly original picture book—and a winning recipe for readers who loved Dragons Love Tacos and Room on the


Rosie the Twilight Dragon (Dragon Girls #7) By Maddy Mara Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781338846591
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - August 16th, 2022

A super collectible series that celebrates the inner fire of everyday girls!

Rosie, Phoebe, and Stella all share an incredible secret-- when they travel to a place called the Magic Forest, they can transform into powerful creatures called Night Dragons. Once there, the friends must save the Magic Forest from an evil that threatens to banish nighttime--forever.


Hippos Go Berserk!: The 45th Anniversary Edition By Sandra Boynton, Sandra Boynton (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sandra Boynton, Sandra Boynton (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781665926034
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Boynton Bookworks - August 30th, 2022

From the one and only Sandra Boynton comes an all-new deluxe edition of the picture book that started it all: Hippos Go Berserk! Celebrated for 45 wild years, this modern classic has been completely redrawn and redesigned by Boynton for a new generation of readers (and hippos.) And don’t worry—the board book version (first published in 1996) is still alive and well!