Children - Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Page 2

Mindy Kim and the Birthday Puppy Cover Image
By Lyla Lee, Dung Ho (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781534440135
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - June 9th, 2020

Fresh off the Boat meets Junie B. Jones in this third novel in an adorable chapter book series about Mindy Kim, a young Asian American girl who wants a puppy for her birthday!

All Mindy Kim has ever wanted is a puppy of her very own. After all, having all the toy dog plushies in the world isn’t quite the same thing as a real one!


The Bad Guys in Dawn of the Underlord (The Bad Guys #11) Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781338329483
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - July 7th, 2020

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man

They may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants


Warriors: A Shadow in RiverClan (Warriors Graphic Novel) Cover Image
By Erin Hunter, James L. Barry (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062946645
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperAlley - June 2nd, 2020

The warrior cats leap off the page in their first-ever original full-color adventure—a  stand-alone graphic novel set in the wild world of Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series.


The Hive Queen (Wings of Fire, Book 12) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338214499
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - May 5th, 2020

The #1 New York Times bestselling series continues with a thrilling revelation -- three brand-new tribes of dragons!


Here Comes Ocean Cover Image
By Meg Fleming, Paola Zakimi (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534428836
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Beach Lane Books - May 19th, 2020

Discover the wonder of a day at the beach in this exuberant, rhyming picture book from the author of I Heart You and Sometimes Rain.

Grab a big bucket, your best pup pal, and a whole lot of imagination, and get ready for a day at the beach!


Staff Pick Badge
The Wild Robot Escapes Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316479264
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 7th, 2020

The sequel to the bestselling The Wild Robot, by award-winning author Peter Brown

Shipwrecked on a remote, wild island, Robot Roz learned from the unwelcoming animal inhabitants and adapted to her surroundings--but can she survive the challenges of the civilized world and find her way home to Brightbill and the island?


SCOOB! A Dog's Best Friend (Scooby-Doo) (Step into Reading) Cover Image
By Tex Huntley, Day6 (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780593178720
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - April 7th, 2020

An all-new Step into Reading reader based on Warner Bros. newest animated film, SCOOB!--in theaters May 15, 2020!


Unstoppable: (Family Read-Aloud book, Silly Book About Cooperation) Cover Image
By Adam Rex, Laura Park (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781452165042
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - May 5th, 2020

A read-aloud gem about teamwork and togetherness from New York Times bestselling author Adam Rex!


Don't Worry, Little Crab Cover Image
By Chris Haughton, Chris Haughton (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536211191
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - April 7th, 2020

From the award-winning creator of Shh! We Have a Plan comes a vibrantly colorful story about mustering the courage to try something new.


Thea Stilton and The Race for the Gold (Thea Stilton #31) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781338587494
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - June 2nd, 2020

Join Thea Stilton and the Thea Sisters on an adventure packed with mystery and friendship!

The Thea Sisters help their friend Beatrice prepare for the Summer Olympics!


Peppa's Mermaid (Peppa Pig) Cover Image
By Eone (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781338611748
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - June 2nd, 2020

Peppa and Rebecca become mermaids in this marvelously glittery storybook! Based on the hit TV show on Nick Jr.


The Babies and Kitties Book Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780358164050
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - April 28th, 2020

Jam-packed with colorful photos of adorable kittens and sweet babies, this rhyming board book celebrates all of the ways kids and cats are alike. A companion to The Babies and Doggies Book.

When you stop and think about it, babies and kitties do many of the same things: They nap, climb, and hide. They play and cuddle. Lots of things babies do kitties do too!


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs