Children - Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Bestsellers - Page 2

A Graphix Book: Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #1: The Dragonet Prophecy Cover Image
By Tui T. Sutherland, Mike Holmes (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780545942157
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graphix - January 2nd, 2018

Not every dragonet wants a destiny ...

Clay has grown up under the mountain, chosen along with four other dragonets to fulfill a mysterious prophecy and end the war between the dragon tribes of Pyrrhia. He's not so sure about the prophecy part, but Clay can't imagine not living with the other dragonets; they're his best friends.


Little Blue Truck board book Cover Image
By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780544568037
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2015

Beep! Beep! Beep! Meet Blue. A muddy country road is no match for this little pick up--that is, until he gets stuck while pushing a dump truck out of the muck. Luckily, Blue has made a pack of farm animal friends along his route.


Dragons Love Tacos Cover Image
By Adam Rubin, Daniel Salmieri (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780803736801
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dial Books - June 14th, 2012

A #1 New York Times bestselling phenomenon, this deliciously funny read-aloud from the creators of Robo-Sauce and Secret Pizza Party will make you laugh until spicy salsa comes out of your nose.


Are You My Mother? (Beginner Books(R)) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780394800189
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers -

This must-have classic about a baby bird in search of his mother is the perfect for every day!


Waiting Is Not Easy! (An Elephant and Piggie Book) Cover Image
By Mo Willems, Mo Willems (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781423199571
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hyperion Books for Children - November 4th, 2014

Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.
Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.
Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.

Gerald and Piggie are best friends.

In Waiting Is Not Easy!, Piggie has a surprise for Gerald, but he is going to have to wait for it. And Wait. And wait some more...


Dear Zoo: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Dear Zoo & Friends) Cover Image
By Rod Campbell, Rod Campbell (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781416947370
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Simon - May 8th, 2007

Rod Campbell’s classic lift-the-flap book Dear Zoo has been a firm favorite with toddlers and parents alike ever since it was first published in 1982.

Young readers love lifting the flaps to discover the animals the zoo has sent—a monkey, a lion, and even an elephant!


The Pout-Pout Fish (A Pout-Pout Fish Adventure #1) Cover Image
By Deborah Diesen, Dan Hanna (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780374360979
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - August 6th, 2013

A NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER

Deep in the water,
Mr. Fish swims about
With his fish face stuck
In a permanent pout.

Can his pals cheer him up?
Will his pout ever end?
Is there something he can learn
From an unexpected friend?


Never Touch a Spider Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781788431644
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Make Believe Ideas - August 28th, 2018

Staff Pick Badge
The Bad Guys (The Bad Guys #1) Cover Image
By Aaron Blabey, Aaron Blabey (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780545912402
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - December 27th, 2016

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man

This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.


The Berenstain Bears' Night Before Christmas Cover Image
By Mike Berenstain, Mike Berenstain (Illustrator)
$3.99
ISBN: 9780062075536
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperFestival - September 24th, 2013

Ho, ho, ho! It’s Christmas Eve, and Mama wants to teach the Bears that there’s more to the holidays than just television specials.


Charlotte's Web Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780064400558
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - April 10th, 2012

Don’t miss one of America’s top 100 most-loved novels, selected by PBS’s The Great American Read.


Staff Pick Badge
Llama Llama Red Pajama Cover Image
By Anna Dewdney, Anna Dewdney (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780451474575
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2015

Llama Llama’s tale of nighttime drama has charmed readers as a classic hardcover for a full decade. For the first time, Anna Dewdney’s infectious rhyming text and expressive artwork are available for the youngest of readers in this board book edition.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs