Children - Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Bestsellers - Page 2

Unicorn Princesses 4: Prism's Paint Cover Image
By Emily Bliss, Sydney Hanson (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781681193380
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - December 26th, 2017

Welcome to an enchanted land ruled by unicorn princesses! Cressida Jenkins, a unicorn-obsessed girl who is sure that unicorns are real, is invited to visit, and readers will be thrilled to journey to the Rainbow Realm along with her! In each story, Cressida is called to help a unicorn princess and her sisters in a magical adventure.


If Animals Kissed Good Night Cover Image
By Ann Whitford Paul, David Walker (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780374300210
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - June 3rd, 2014

Don't miss the other books in this adorable series: If Animals Said I Love You, If Animals Celebrated Christmas, and If Animals Went to School!

What if animals did what YOU do? This bestselling story imagines how animals would kiss their loved ones good night!


Little Blue Truck board book Cover Image
By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780544568037
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2015

Beep! Beep! Beep! Meet Blue. A muddy country road is no match for this little pick up--that is, until he gets stuck while pushing a dump truck out of the muck. Luckily, Blue has made a pack of farm animal friends along his route.


Staff Pick Badge
The Very Hungry Caterpillar Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780399226908
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: World of Eric Carle - March 23rd, 1994

THE all-time classic picture book, from generation to generation, sold somewhere in the world every 30 seconds! Have you shared it with a child or grandchild in your life?

Including a special feature, die cuts, this beautiful board book edition, perfect for teaching the days of the week, offers readers an interactive experience. 


The Pout-Pout Fish (A Pout-Pout Fish Adventure #1) Cover Image
By Deborah Diesen, Dan Hanna (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780374360979
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - August 6th, 2013

THE NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER IS NOW A BOARD BOOK FOR THE SMALLEST OF SMALL FRY!

Deep in the water,
Mr. Fish swims about
With his fish face stuck
In a permanent pout.

Can his pals cheer him up?
Will his pout ever end?
Is there something he can learn
From an unexpected friend?


Staff Pick Badge
Wish Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250144058
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - August 29th, 2017

A New York Times bestseller!

A touching story about a girl and her dog, perfect for young animal lovers.


Dog Man and Cat Kid: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #4) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935180
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graphix - December 26th, 2017

Action and mystery abound on the movie set in the fourth Dog Man book from worldwide bestselling author and artist Dav Pilkey.


Unicorn Princesses 3: Bloom's Ball Cover Image
By Emily Bliss, Sydney Hanson (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781681193342
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - December 26th, 2017

Welcome to an enchanted land ruled by unicorn princesses! Cressida Jenkins, a unicorn-obsessed girl who is sure that unicorns are real, is invited to visit, and readers will be thrilled to journey to the Rainbow Realm along with her! In each story, Cressida is called to help a unicorn princess and her sisters in a magical adventure.


Dog Man: Lord of the Fleas: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #5) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator), Dav Pilkey
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935173
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graphix - August 28th, 2018

The Supa Buddies convene to deal with some new villains in the fifth Dog Man book from worldwide bestselling author and artist Dav Pilkey.


When I Feel Angry (The Way I Feel Books) Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780807588970
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Albert Whitman & Company - January 1st, 2000

Anger is a scary emotion for young children, their parents, and caregivers. As this little bunny experiences the things that make her angry, she also learns ways to deal with her anger--ways that won't hurt others.


Dear Zoo: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Dear Zoo & Friends) Cover Image
By Rod Campbell, Rod Campbell (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781416947370
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Simon - May 8th, 2007

Rod Campbell’s classic lift-the-flap book Dear Zoo has been a firm favorite with toddlers and parents alike ever since it was first published in 1982.

Young readers love lifting the flaps to discover the animals the zoo has sent—a monkey, a lion, and even an elephant!


The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781338305845
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - December 26th, 2019

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man

They may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 12pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990

Directions to Saratoga Springs