Children - Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Bestsellers - Page 2

Staff Pick Badge
The First Cat in Space Ate Pizza By Mac Barnett, Shawn Harris (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Shawn Harris (Illustrator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063084087
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 10th, 2022

As seen on The TODAY Show! New York Times bestselling Mac Barnett and Caldecott Honor award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris turn their massively popular The First Cat in Space Ate Pizza live cartoon into an action-packed and hysterical graphic novel series—perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey, Raina Telgemeier, and Jeff Kinney.


Cat Kid Comic Club: On Purpose: A Graphic Novel (Cat Kid Comic Club #3): From the Creator of Dog Man By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338801941
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Graphix - April 12th, 2022

The Cat Kid Comic Club is deep in discovery in the newest graphic novel in the hilarious and heartwarming worldwide bestselling series by Dav Pilkey, the author and illustrator of Dog Man.

The comic club is going in all different directions! Naomi, Melvin, and siblings are each trying to find their purpose.


Wings of Fire: The Dragonet Prophecy: A Graphic Novel (Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #1): The Graphic Novel (Wings of Fire Graphix #1) By Tui T. Sutherland, Mike Holmes (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Tui T. Sutherland, Mike Holmes (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780545942157
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Graphix - January 2nd, 2018

The New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series soars to new heights in this first-ever graphic novel adaptation!

Not every dragonet wants a destiny ... Clay has grown up under the mountain, chosen along with four other dragonets to fulfill a mysterious prophecy and end the war between the dragon tribes of Pyrrhia.


Staff Pick Badge
The Bad Guys (The Bad Guys #1) By Aaron Blabey, Aaron Blabey (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Aaron Blabey, Aaron Blabey (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780545912402
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Press - December 27th, 2016

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThis New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr.


Staff Pick Badge
The Wild Robot By Peter Brown Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316382007
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 7th, 2020

Wall-E meets Hatchet in this New York Times bestselling illustrated middle grade novel from Caldecott Honor winner Peter Brown

Can a robot survive in the wilderness?


Staff Pick Badge
The One and Only Ivan By Katherine Applegate, Patricia Castelao (Illustrator) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780061992278
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperCollins - January 6th, 2015

The #1 New York Times bestselling and Newbery Award-winning novel The One and Only Ivan is now a major motion picture streaming on Disney+


Staff Pick Badge
Richard Scarry's Cars and Trucks and Things That Go By Richard Scarry Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780307157850
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Golden Books - June 1st, 1998

It's time to start your engines in this Richard Scarry classic all about vehicles!

Buckle-up for a fun-filled day of planes, trains, automobiles . . . and even a pickle truck! Featuring hundreds of clearly labeled vehicles, this is the perfect book for little vehicle fans from the one and only Richard Scarry.


An Elephant & Piggie Biggie! Volume 3 (Elephant and Piggie Book, An) By Mo Willems, Mo Willems (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Mo Willems, Mo Willems (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368057158
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Hyperion Books for Children - September 22nd, 2020

From award-winning, best-selling author and illustrator Mo Willems comes a bind-up of five Elephant & Piggie adventures to help foster early readers' problem-solving skills. Titles include: There is a Bird on Your Head!; Are You Ready to Play Outside?; Elephants Cannot Dance!; Should I Share My Ice Cream?; and I Will Take a Nap!


Never Touch a Polar Bear! By Rosie Greening, Stuart Lynch (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Rosie Greening, Stuart Lynch (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781789478884
Availability: Backordered
Published: Make Believe Ideas - September 1st, 2020

Part of the Never Touch Series, Never Touch a Polar Bear!You must Never Touch A Polar Bear! . . . except in this book! Fun and durable textured silicone sensory series for babies and toddlers. The Silicone textures in this sturdy board book are perfect for kids to turn and touch.Babies and kids will love this bright festive themed touch and feel sensory book.


The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire #1) By Tui T. Sutherland Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545349239
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Press - April 30th, 2013

The beginning of a thrilling new dragon saga-- now in paperback!

Clay and his friends have grown up under a mountain, secretly raised by the Talons of Peace to fulfill a mysterious prophecy. The five young dragons are destined to end the war that's been raging between the tribes of Pyrrhia -- but how they'll do this, none of them knows.But not every dragonet wants a destiny.


We're Going on a Bear Hunt By Michael Rosen, Helen Oxenbury (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Michael Rosen, Helen Oxenbury (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780689853494
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - January 1st, 2003

Beloved for more than 30 years, this award-winning classic from Michael Rosen and Helen Oxenbury celebrates the joys of an afternoon outdoors with family.

We’re going on a bear hunt. We’re going to catch a big one.

Will you come too?


Good Night, Little Blue Truck By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328852137
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - October 15th, 2019

Say good night with Little Blue Truck and friends as they prepare for bed in this #1 New York Times bestseller!

Beep! Beep! Beep! It’s time for sleep. A storm is brewing, and Little Blue Truck and his good friend Toad are hurrying home for bed. But who can sleep with all that racket?