Children - Arts & Recreation Books

New Releases
 
This Is It Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062657763
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 6th, 2018

Daria Peoples-Riley's debut picture book is a celebration of individuality, self-expression, and dance. Fans of Misty Copeland's Firebird and Matt de la Pena's Last Stop on Market Street will want to read it over and over again.


How to Be a Fashion Designer Cover Image
By Lesley Ware, Tiki Papier (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781465467614
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley) - February 6th, 2018

Design, style, and accessorize clothes with this fun guide full of practical fashion design ideas for kids.


Junior Baker Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781681882673
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Weldon Owen - January 9th, 2018

Learning to bake can be exciting and fun Featuring step-by-step instructions and full-color photos for over 30 sweet and savory recipes, this easy-to-follow book will help teach your child the baking basics along with finger-licking treats.


The Healthy Teen Cookbook: Around the World in 80 Fantastic Recipes Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781633536654
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Mango - December 15th, 2017

#1 Amazon New Release ─ Easy Healthy Recipes Cookbook

A Chopped kid chef and entrepreneur is on a mission to bring healthy food options and easy-to-cook scrumptious recipes to a busy and heavily scheduled generation of teens.


Trailblazer: The Story of Ballerina Raven Wilkinson Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781499805925
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Little Bee Books - January 16th, 2018

This beautiful picture book tells the little-known story of Raven Wilkinson, the first African American woman to dance for a major classical ballet company and an inspiration to Misty Copeland.


If Picasso Painted a Snowman Cover Image
By Amy Newbold, Greg Newbold (Illustrator)
$17.95
ISBN: 9780884485933
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Tilbury House Publishers - October 3rd, 2017

A big, brightly colored, playful introduction to various important painters and art movements.

If someone asked you to paint a snowman, you would probably start with three white circles stacked one upon another. Then you would add black dots for eyes, an orange triangle for a nose, and a black dotted smile. But if Picasso painted a snowman...


Stitch Camp: 18 Crafty Projects for Kids & Tweens - Learn 6 All-Time Favorite Skills: Sew, Knit, Crochet, Felt, Embroider & Weave Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781612127507
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Storey Publishing - October 17th, 2017

In today's thriving maker culture, kids are hungry for hands-on guidance in creating stylish wearables and practical objects, or hacking and customizing existing ones. Authors Nicole Blum and Catherine Newman get them started with complete instructions for mastering six favorite fiber crafts.


Crafty Gifts Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781465461223
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley) - October 10th, 2017

A brand-new craft book for young crafters and makers ages 7 and up that features more than 20 step-by-step projects and inspiration to personalize each one.


Elvis Presley's Love Me Tender Cover Image
By Elvis Presley, Stephanie Graegin (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735231221
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Dial Books - November 14th, 2017

The king of rock-and-roll's #1 hit song "Love Me Tender" is now an endearing picture book


Fantastic Optical Illusions Cover Image
By DK
$16.99
ISBN: 9781465468048
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley) - November 7th, 2017

A new, colorful collection of more than 130 visual illusions and brain teasers found in three of DK's award-winning titles: Optical Illusions, Mindbenders, and Color Illusions.


Look! What Do You See?: An Art Puzzle Book of American and Chinese Songs Cover Image
By Bing Xu, Becca Stadtlander (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780451473776
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - November 7th, 2017

A puzzle, a work of art, and a collection of classic American songs, all in an innovative book by one of the world's foremost contemporary artists.


Meet Cindy Sherman: Artist, Photographer, Chameleon Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781626725201
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - October 17th, 2017

How does someone become a ground-breaking artist?
Does it start when you're very little and discover that you like to play dress up? Does it happen when you're ten years old and someone gives you a Polaroid camera for Christmas? Maybe it begins in college, when you're finally on your own to discover the world as you see it for the first time.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs