Manchester Events | Northshire Bookstore

Manchester Events

Lindsey Vonn presents RISE in conversation with Angela Duckworth

 

Join Lindsey Vonn for a discussion with Angela Duckworth about her life, incredible career, and new memoir, RISE. Just order a copy of Rise below, and we will register you on a rolling basis. A limited number of signed copies are available!

 

Rise: My Story (Signed Edition) Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780063020962
Availability: Special Order
Published: Dey Street Books - January 11th, 2022

Event address: 
Event date: 
Thursday, February 3, 2022 - 7:30pm

Northshire Presents How the Swans Came to the Lake, Benjamin Bogin on the 40th anniversary edition of the classic history of Buddhism in America

 

How the Swans Came to the Lake: A Narrative History of Buddhism in America Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9781611804737
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Shambhala - February 8th, 2022

Event address: 
Reserve a ticket on eventbrite to get the zoom link for this event!
Event date: 
Thursday, February 24, 2022 - 6:00pm

Northshire Presents: Jennifer Fawcett - Beneath The Stairs - with Leslie Zemeckis

 

 

Author & Skidmore professor Jennifer Fawcett will join us to celebrate the release of her debut novel, in conversation with actor, writer & award-winning documentarian Leslie Zemeckis. In this spine-tingling, atmospheric mystery, a woman returns to her hometown after her childhood friend attempts suicide at a local haunted house—the same place where a traumatic incident shattered their lives twenty years ago.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Beneath the Stairs: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982177157
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - February 22nd, 2022

Feuding Fan Dancers: Faith Bacon, Sally Rand, and the Golden Age of the Showgirl Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781640092655
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Counterpoint - October 8th, 2019

Event address: 
Reserve a ticket on eventbrite to get the zoom link for this event!
Event date: 
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 - 6:00pm

Northshire Presents: Susannah B. Mintz - Love Affair in the Garden of Milton: Loss, Poetry and the Meaning of Unbelief - with Mason Stokes

 

Author & Skidmore professor Susannah Mintz will share her memoir, which interweaves the private story of a marriage coming apart with readings of John Milton's poetry and prose. Connected essays chart the chaos of loss and the discovery of how a writer can inhabit our emotional as well as our intellectual selves.

 

Love Affair in the Garden of Milton: Loss, Poetry, and the Meaning of Unbelief Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9780807175811
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: LSU Press - September 22nd, 2021

Event address: 
Reserve a ticket on eventbrite to get the zoom link for this event!
Event date: 
Thursday, February 17, 2022 - 6:00pm

Northshire Presents: Rob Osler - Devil's Chew Toy - with Sara J. Henry

 

Osler will share his new mystery - perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen and Armistead Maupin. This light, LGBT mystery follows an unlucky in love—and life—teacher who unwittingly ends up the prime suspect in a disappearance. He will appear in conversation with noted local mystery writer Sara J. Henry who also edited the book.

 

Devil's Chew Toy: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643859439
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 8th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
A Cold and Lonely Place: A Novel Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780307718426
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Crown - November 5th, 2013

Event address: 
Reserve a ticket on eventbrite to get the zoom link for this event!
Event date: 
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 - 6:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Manchester Events