Romance

A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles) by Amanda Bouchet - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles) By Amanda Bouchet Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781728251134
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - April 5th, 2022

Looking for a new fantasy romance to consume your heart, body, and soul? This is the one for you! A Promise of Fire is a slow burn, enemies to lovers romance with plenty of magic, action, and found family elements to keep you reading late into the night. A must read for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Scarlett St. Clair. ~ Reviewed by Cassidy Washburn


The Dead Romantics by Ashley Poston - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
The Dead Romantics By Ashley Poston Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593336489
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Berkley - June 28th, 2022

The Dead Romantics is a fun, flirty rom-com that held my attention from page one until I finished it in one sitting. It follows Florence Day, a romance ghostwriter who no longer believes in love and her new editor, the tall, way-to-handsome-for-his-own-good Benji Andor. As Florence tries to finish her latest novel while grieving the loss of her father, she unexpectedly finds Benji on her doorstep one night. Oh and just one more thing, Benji is a ghost and Florence can see him. Grab this book if you are looking for a romance with plenty of laughs! ~ Reviewed by Cassidy Washburn


Heartbreaker: A Hell's Belles Novel by Sarah MacLean - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Heartbreaker: A Hell's Belles Novel By Sarah MacLean Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780063056787
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Avon - August 23rd, 2022

Fans of historical romance take note, this may be Sarah MacLean's best yet! From the opening scene (a mobster wedding turned horribly wrong) you'll be swept into the hijinks of the British Aristocracy's most daring ladies - a righteous gang of thieves bringing justice to the most corrupt nobles. Complete with a madcap dash toward Gretna Green and a swoony love story, this book is a delight. ~ Reviewed by Rachel Person


Mistakes Were Made: A Novel by Meryl Wilsner - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Mistakes Were Made: A Novel By Meryl Wilsner Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250841001
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 11th, 2022

Mistakes Were Made is a feel good romance following 21 year old Cassie and 38 year old Erin. There may be a 17 year age difference between the two women, but their love for each other soon becomes unquestionable. What started as a fun, one night stand in the backseat of a car, evolves into something more after the two women accidentally run into each other over breakfast with Erin's daughter, who happens to be Cassie's best friend. It's a chaotic, slightly messy romance, but one that is filled with a lot of love and laughs. I had a really good time reading this one! ~ Reviewed by Cassidy Washburn


The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
The Unhoneymooners By Christina Lauren Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501128035
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - May 14th, 2019

A summery romcom set in Maui as the maid of honor and the best man take on their families' honeymoon vacation while the rest of the wedding party, including the bride and groom, recovers from a yucky case of buffet food poisoning. JEALOUS! [not of the food poisoning..obviously because of the free Maui trip!] This was a fun read with witty banter, a hate-to-love relationship, a sprinkle of drama, and lots and lots of FOMO as Olive and Ethan enjoy their free Hawaii trip. Not my favorite of the Christina Lauren authors, but light and breezy. ~ Reviewed by Kirstin Swartz


The Love Scribe by Amy Meyerson - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
The Love Scribe By Amy Meyerson Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780778387084
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Park Row - February 7th, 2023

Fear of loss has driven Alice to close herself off from romantic love - despite a magical gift in which stories she writes help their readers find love. In this tender and heartfelt novel, Alice must learn to write - and live - her own story. ~ Reviewed by Rachel Person


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Romance