Fiction

Sandwich: A Novel by Catherine Newman - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Sandwich: A Novel By Catherine Newman Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063345164
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper - June 18th, 2024

Heartfelt and hilarious, Sandwich by Catherine Newman is a touching exploration of family, love, loss, and menopause. Through the eyes of Rocky, we follow her reflections on life during her annual summer vacation with her adult children, husband, and parents. Rocky's raw honesty will have you laughing one moment and tearing up the next. I absolutely loved it! ~ Reviewed by Nicole Ihasz


McTeague by Frank Norris - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
McTeague By Frank Norris Cover Image
$7.00
ISBN: 9780486831763
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Dover Publications - August 14th, 2019

A highly intelligent novel of a dull-witted San Francisco dentist in the 1890s. Norris's characters lack agency, are willful, oppressed, and ultimately doomed. This brutal realism is harsh, uncompromising, and after well over a century, contemporary. ~ Reviewed by Mike Hare


The Book Swap by Tessa Bickers - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
The Book Swap By Tessa Bickers Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781525836701
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graydon House - September 3rd, 2024

Not only the cutest childhood best friends to enemies to lovers story, but also one that touches on grief, depression, and mental illness in the most graceful and realistic way. This is Tessa Bickers' debut novel, and she knocked it out of the park! ~ Reviewed by Lydia Avery


The Lost Boy of Santa Chionia: A novel by Juliet Grames - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
The Lost Boy of Santa Chionia: A novel By Juliet Grames Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593536179
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - July 23rd, 2024

Fans of The Seven or Eight Deaths of Stella Fortuna who know Grames’ warm, witty style will feel right at home in the isolated Calabrian town of Santa Chionia, whose inhabitants harbor a deep secret that comes to light after a devastating flood unearths a long-stashed skeleton. American outsider Francesca finds herself unwittingly, but indisputably, drawn to unearthing the truth and finds herself entangled in a web of syndicated crime and romance that make for a moving story of a young woman searching for her place in the world. ~ Reviewed by Jess Hunsicker


Enlightenment: A Novel by Sarah Perry - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Enlightenment: A Novel By Sarah Perry Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780063352612
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mariner Books - June 4th, 2024

Another stunning novel from Perry! Atmospheric, gothic, magical! I adored it! ~ Reviewed by Becky Doherty


You Are Here: A Novel by David Nicholls - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
You Are Here: A Novel By David Nicholls Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063394056
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper - May 28th, 2024

What a beautiful novel from master storyteller Nicholls. So, so, so good! I'll be highly recommending! ~ Reviewed by Becky Doherty


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Fiction