Greenglass House (MP3 CD)

Staff Pick Badge
Greenglass House By Kate Milford, Jaime Zollars (Illustrator), Jaime Zollars (Contribution by) Cover Image
By Kate Milford, Jaime Zollars (Illustrator), Jaime Zollars (Contribution by)
$41.99
Special Order

Staff Reviews


An intriguing mystery in the classic style. Strangers with secrets are trapped in a big house in a winter storm. Are they really strangers to each other, or do their secrets all intersect? While the grown-ups take turns telling stories to relieve the tension, young sleuths Milo and Meddy use their wits and their RPG skills to put the puzzle pieces together. What will you discover hidden in the Greenglass House? For fans of Mysterious Benedict Society or The Westing Game.

— Jennifer Armstrong

This fantastic book is one of my favorite novels, for children or otherwise.Milo's parents own an inn frequented by (lovable) smugglers, but when a collection of odd characters appear just before Christmas, their presence threatens to derail a normally peaceful holiday. To cope, Milo begins a game of role-play and mystery with the cook's daughter Meddy. However, what begins as a game soon begins to take on very real and somewhat alarming consequences. As they delve into the inn's past and the lives of their suspicious house guests, they soon discover much more than they bargained for. This is an engrossing and well written book that will entertain both children and parents alike, probably more than once. Surprises await! — James Case

Description


New York Times Bestseller National Book Award Nominee Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Juvenile Mystery It's wintertime at Greenglass House. The creaky smuggler's inn is always quiet during this season, and twelve-year-old Milo, the innkeepers' adopted son, plans to spend his holidays relaxing. But on the first icy night of vacation, out of nowhere, the guest bell rings. Then rings again. And again. Soon Milo's home is bursting with odd, secretive guests, each one bearing a strange story that is somehow connected to the rambling old house. As objects go missing and tempers flare, Milo and Meddy, the cook's daughter, must decipher clues and untangle the web of deepening mysteries to discover the truth about Greenglass House--and themselves.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798200916986
Publisher: HarperAudio
Publication Date: February 1st, 2022
Language: English