The Raw Shark Texts (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
The Raw Shark Texts Cover Image
$16.00
In Stock
Northshire Manchester
1 on hand, as of Aug 23 9:01am
(Fiction)
Northshire Saratoga
2 on hand, as of Aug 23 9:01am
(Fiction)

Staff Reviews


An absolute mind-bender of a novel!
An amnesiac awakes with only his journal to guide him back to his past life. The only problem is there's a shark chasing him, and it wants not his body, but his memories and personality.
Perfect for fans of House of Leaves or other experimental fiction.

— Chris Linendoll

Description


A thrillingly original novel published in thirty-three countries to worldwide acclaim, The New York Times Magazine called The Raw Shark Texts a genre-founding work of fiction.

Eric Sanderson wakes up in a house he doesn't recognize, unable to remember anything of his life. All he has left are his diary entries recalling Clio, a perfect love who died under mysterious circumstances, and a house that may contain the secrets to Eric's prior life. But there may be more to this story, or it may be a different story altogether. With the help of allies found on the fringes of society, Eric embarks on an edge-of-your-seat journey to uncover the truth about himself and to escape the predatory forces that threaten to consume him. Moving with the pace of a superb thriller, The Raw Shark Texts has sparked the imaginations of readers around the world and is one of the most talked-about novels in years.

Praise For…


Exhilarating.” Entertainment Weekly

Rousingly inventive.” The Washington Post

Unforgettable fiction.” Playboy

A thriller that will haunt you.” GQ

Sharp and clearwriting on the edge of the form.” Los Angeles Times



Product Details
ISBN: 9781847671745
ISBN-10: 1847671748
Publisher: Canongate Us
Publication Date: April 2008
Pages: 428
Language: English
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Mon 10am-7pm Tue-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs