The Mice of Nibbling Village (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Mice of Nibbling Village Cover Image
By Jane Pinkney (Illustrator), Margaret Greaves
$14.99
Hard to Find - May no longer be available

Staff Reviews


The poems in this charming volume have strong rhythms and solid rhyme patterns. Victorian-clad mice going about their domestic duties are the subject of these narrative poems, accompanied by lovely watercolor illustrations. — Jessica Wood

Description


Long out of print, these poems about mice busily going about their domestic activities—baking bread, reading by candlelight—are accompanied by quaint, cozy watercolors
 
Come and visit Nibbling Village. It's a secret place inhabited by Victorian-attired mice who spend their time cooking, sewing, cleaning, and, of course, nibbling. With wonderully atmospheric and old-fashioned illustrations bringing the village of Nibbling to life, these tales are perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter.

About the Author


Margaret Greaves is the author of Stories from the Ballet and TattercoatsJane Pinkney has illustrated such picture books as Cut from the Same Cloth and Undersea Animals.

Praise For…


"The poems, mostly about baking, cleaning, gathering eggs, and the like, have strong rhythms and solid rhyme patterns. . . . in collections where books such as Jill Barklem's Brambly Hedge series are popular, this will be, too."  —School Library Journal


"[A]delightful mouse-centric collection of poems," —ThroughtheLookingGlass.com


Product Details
ISBN: 9781843651895
ISBN-10: 1843651890
Publisher: National Trust
Publication Date: November 1st, 2011
Pages: 32
Language: English
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs