The Sleeping Giant: The Misewa Saga, Book Five (Hardcover)

The Sleeping Giant: The Misewa Saga, Book Five By David A. Robertson Cover Image
Available for Pre-Order Now


Eli and Morgan embark on a dangerous mission to rescue kidnapped animal beings in this new adventure in the award-winning, Narnia-inspired Indigenous middle-grade fantasy series.

Eli, Morgan and Emily embark on their most dangerous mission yet, to save the kidnapped animal beings of Ministik and to ensure that these terrible deeds will never happen again. Accompanied by Arik and Mahihkan, as well as the remaining Bird Warriors, they journey across the Flatlands toward the Land of the Sleeping Giant, in search of a long-lost cave where the Green Stars are said to be. The valuable gems are rumored to have great power, which Eli and Morgan will need to overcome an evil they've not faced before. As they draw ever closer, Eli develops more of his powers and learns new revelations about his mother.

About the Author

DAVID A. ROBERTSON is the author of numerous books for young readers, including Governor General's Literary Award winners On the Trapline and When We Were Alone. The Barren Grounds, the first book in the middle-grade Misewa Saga series, was shortlisted for many awards, including the Governor General's Award, the TD Award for Children's Literature, and the Ontario Library Association's Silver Birch Award. It received a starred review from Kirkus and was a Kirkus, NPR, and Quill & Quire best middle-grade book of 2020, as well as a USBBY and Texas Lone Star selection. The Great Bear, the second book in the series, was also shortlisted for the Ontario Library Association's Silver Birch Award. A sought-after speaker and educator, and winner of the Writers' Union of Canada's Freedom to Read Award, Dave is a member of Norway House Cree Nation and currently lives in Winnipeg.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781774881828
ISBN-10: 1774881829
Publisher: Tundra Books
Publication Date: August 6th, 2024
Pages: 216
Language: English
Series: The Misewa Saga