Arrow's Rest (Offshore Novels #3) (Paperback)

Arrow's Rest (Offshore Novels #3) Cover Image
$15.95
IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Offshore Novels series.

Description


A nautical thriller for readers of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins. Wooden sailboats shouldn't play with steel yachts. When his lover's sister is the latest victim in a series of sadistic assaults, Jared Kane sets out to find the guilty party. His search leads him into a tangled network of sex, power, and religion connecting high political office in the city to a secretive sect in the B.C. wilderness. The crimes seem connected to an exclusive yacht club in Vancouver's West End, where Jared is able to moor his old wooden sailboat, Arrow, so he can infiltrate the elite. Jared's friend Danny MacLean has no qualms about fleecing the club's privileged members and joins Jared in the pursuit. Tracking their quarry on a long chase up through the furthest reaches of the Salish Sea, Arrow and her crew pay a tragic price for resolution in the bleak waters of Desolation Sound.

About the Author


Born and raised on the prairies, Joel Scott has traveled extensively and worked as a fisherman, a yacht broker, and a librarian. He is a two-time winner of the Cedric Literary Award. Joel is a lifelong sailor and circumnavigator who currently lives and sails out of Chemainus, B.C.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781770415720
ISBN-10: 1770415726
Publisher: ECW Press
Publication Date: May 11th, 2021
Pages: 356
Language: English
Series: Offshore Novels