Roseneath (Paperback)

Roseneath Cover Image
$24.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Georgia Pritchard's dream house has a dead child in the attic and a monster in the basement but she can't tell her husband because she's not sure it's really him anymore.


"Dark and absolutely riveting...flawlessly paced and suspenseful. This taut tale of horror provocatively keeps the reader waiting for final revelation as an eerie juxtaposition of good and evil is revealed. This is a winner." -The Prairies Book Review


"A Gothic tale of horror with a touch of fantasy, Roseneath reads like a beloved book from your childhood that you've just rediscovered in your mother's attic. McSwain's prose is poetry, smooth jazz, and oftentimes charming even when describing the darkest terrors. In the tradition of The Yellow Wallpaper, Flowers in the Attic, and Rebecca." -James Renner, author of The Man from Primrose Lane

"...an unsettling, psychological terror that slowly builds into a nightmarish crescendo... a deft blend of deeply human horror and personal internal conflict...Replete with lyrical prose and bone-chilling horror, Roseneath is a twisted, grotesque haunted house story." -Indie Reader


"...a solid literary horror page-turner... exceptional... more than just heart-stopping surprises and supernatural encounters." -Diane Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review


"Amazing... McSwain uses her poetic voice to paint a portrait of a couple... and the true demon they have to fight...." -Brendan Whitt, screenwriter and author of A Summer in Harlem




Product Details
ISBN: 9781735286044
ISBN-10: 1735286044
Publisher: Webb House Publishing, L.L.C.
Publication Date: October 6th, 2020
Pages: 468
Language: English
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs