House of Secrets (Paperback)

House of Secrets Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with the second gothic mystery in the Ghosts and Shadows Series.

She'll never survive these secrets...

  • For readers who love gothic horror novels and gothic romance
  • Perfect for fans of V.C Andrews and M.C. Webb

Sophie and Joseph Argenton have survived the impossible this house of ghosts... for now. But their escape from Northwood is short-lived. The sinister shadow that haunted their ancestral home survived, and has attached itself to Joseph's young cousin. Desperate, they travel to meet her father at Kensington, a long-abandoned mansion overlooking a dead town. The house offers a small hope: its original owner had dedicated her life to researching the monster that now possesses Elise. There's a chance that here they will find a way to kill the creature without harming the girl.

But Kensington has its own dangers, and once it has Sophie and Joseph within its grasp, it may never let them leave.

Trapped inside the ancient building's collapsing walls, Sophie and Joseph are forced to confront the horrors that hide within. Shrouded figures stalk them from the shadows. Whispers echo through the night. Unmarked graves dot the property. And the dead are not as restful as they seem...

Also By Darcy Coates:
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
Craven Manor
The House Next Door
Voices in the Snow



Product Details
ISBN: 9781728221755
ISBN-10: 1728221757
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: May 5th, 2020
Pages: 240
Language: English
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs