House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City #1) (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City #1) By Sarah J. Maas, Elizabeth Evans (Read by) Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Crescent City series.

Staff Reviews

The first in a new series and also the first adult fantasy novel from Maas, and it’s as good as we knew it would be. Fans of her Court of Thorns and Roses YA series will find much here to enjoy, we are again in a world inhabited by the Fae, and other mythical races who are in constant battles over power and conquest. Maas is so good at world-building, and the fast-paced roller coaster rides that her novels are but also, the characters are so deeply written that you are fully drawn into the story from page one. This is a big meaty novel you can get comfortable with, and if you like your high fantasy a little racy, and full of conflict, then this is a new series you are going to love! — Becky Doherty


Number one New York Times best-selling author Sarah J. Maas launches her brand-new CRESCENT CITY series with House of Earth and Blood the story of half-Fae and half-human Bryce Quinlan as she seeks revenge in a contemporary fantasy world of magic, danger, and searing romance.

Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life-working hard all day and partying all night - until a demon murdered her closest friends, leaving her bereft, wounded, and alone. When the accused is behind bars but the crimes start up again, Bryce finds herself at the heart of the investigation. She'll do whatever it takes to avenge their deaths.

Hunt Athalar is a notorious Fallen angel, now enslaved to the Archangels he once attempted to overthrow. His brutal skills and incredible strength have been set to one purpose - to assassinate his boss' enemies, no questions asked. But with a demon wreaking havoc in the city, he's offered an irresistible deal: help Bryce find the murderer, and his freedom will be within reach.

As Bryce and Hunt dig deep into Crescent City's underbelly, they discover a dark power that threatens everything and everyone they hold dear, and they find, in each other, a blazing passion - one that could set them both free, if they'd only let it.

With unforgettable characters, sizzling romance, and pause-resisting suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by number one New York Times best-selling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom - and the power of love.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781713578772
ISBN-10: 1713578778
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance
Publication Date: August 3rd, 2021
Language: English
Series: Crescent City