The Sky Is Everywhere (Prebound)

Staff Pick Badge
The Sky Is Everywhere Cover Image
$20.80
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


When Lennie's sister dies unexpectedly, she is left dealing with not only her grief but the way everyone around her has become awkward and distant, all while going through the trying experience of growing up. Realistic and heartbreaking but balanced well with humor, music and romance-- a true gem. — Paige Mushaw

Spring 2010 Kids' Next List


“Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker is heartbroken over her sister's death, and her incredible grief will touch anyone who picks up The Sky is Everywhere. However, Jandy Nelson succeeds in making this heart-wrenching tale uplifting and humorous through her great characters. You'll watch Lennie grow up, as well as out of the shadow her sister left behind, and you'll enjoy this novel every step of the way.”
— Nikole Bonacorsi, The River's End Bookstore, Oswego, NY

Description


Lennie plays second clarinet in the school orchestra and has always happily been second fiddle to her charismatic older sister, Bailey. Then Bailey dies suddenly, and Lennie is left at sea without her anchor. Overcome by emotion, Lennie soon finds herself torn between two boys: Bailey's boyfriend, Toby, and Joe, the charming and musically gifted new boy in town. While Toby can't see her without seeing Bailey and Joe sees her only for herself, each offers Lennie something she desperately needs. But ultimately, it's up to Lennie to find her own way toward what she really needs-without Bailey. A remarkable debut novel perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Francesca Lia Block.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781613832233
ISBN-10: 1613832230
Publisher: Perfection Learning
Publication Date: March 22nd, 2011
Pages: 275
Language: English
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs