The Flowers of Evil (Paperback)

The Flowers of Evil By Charles P. Baudelaire, Frank Pearce Sturm (Translator), W. J. Robertson (Translator) Cover Image
IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days


The Flowers of Evil is translated by F. P. Sturm and W. J. Robertson, to include Three Additional Poems and Intimate Papers discovered after the author's death with opinions of the Theater, Faith, Morals, Health, and on. This Edition Includes: The Dance Of Death - The Beacons - The Sadness Of The Moon - The Balcony - The Sick Muse - The Venal Muse - The Evil Monk - The Temptation - The Irreparable - The Former Life - Don Juan In Hades - The Living Flame - Correspondences - The Flask - Reversibility - The Eyes Of Beauty - Sonnet Of Autumn - The Remorse Of The Dead - The Ghost - To A Madonna - The Sky - Spleen - The Owls - Bien Loin D'Ici - Contemplation - The Brown Beggar Maid - The Swan - The Seven Old Men - The Little Old Women - The Madrigal Of Sorrow - Mist And Rain - Sunset - The Corpse - The Allegory - The Accursed - La Beatrice - The Soul Of Wine - The Wine Of Lovers - The Death Of Lovers - The Death Of The Poor - Gypsies Travelling - A Landscape - The Voyage Benediction - Ill Luck - Beauty - Ideal Love - Hymn To Beauty - Exotic Fragrance - Sonnet XVIII - Music - The Spiritual Dawn - The Flawed Bell. Also included: A Carcass - Weeping and Wandering - Lesbos - Rockets (written some ten years before the author's death) - My Heart Laid Bare (the days when he felt the first attacks of the illness that was to bear him off.) These final documents furnish an interesting supplement to the more formal works of the poet, and a valuable contribution to literature.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781603863520
ISBN-10: 1603863524
Publisher: Watchmaker Publishing
Publication Date: June 25th, 2010
Pages: 120
Language: English