Three Renaissance Madrigals: Score & Parts (Eighth Note Publications) (Paperback)

Three Renaissance Madrigals: Score & Parts (Eighth Note Publications) By David Marlatt (Arranged by) Cover Image
By David Marlatt (Arranged by)
Special Order


The Silver Swan," "My Heart to Thee Now Makes its Plea," and "Now is the Month of Maying" make up this set of famous madrigals for interchangeable woodwind ensemble. There are two slower melodies and one fast one to add variety to this suite. Each piece could be played by itself or all three could be played together as a set. These simple vocal pieces are excellent to develop ensemble playing techniques such as balance and intonation.

Part 1 - Flute, Oboe, Clarinet.
Part 2 - Flute, Oboe, Clarinet.
Part 3 - Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, F Horn.
Part 4 - Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone.
Part 5 - Bass Clarinet, Bassoon, Baritone Saxophone.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781554738458
ISBN-10: 1554738458
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication Date: April 1st, 2013
Pages: 60
Language: English
Series: Eighth Note Publications