Can I Have a Turn?: An Acorn Book (Hello, Hedgehog! #5) (Paperback)

Can I Have a Turn?: An Acorn Book (Hello, Hedgehog! #5) Cover Image
By Norm Feuti, Norm Feuti (Illustrator)
$4.99
Click Title for IN STORE Location
Northshire Manchester
1 on hand, as of Jul 4 10:19am
(CH EZ 1ST)
Northshire Saratoga
1 on hand, as of Jul 4 10:19am
(CH EZ READER)


Description


Harry gets a new toy car in this adorable early reader perfect for fans of Frog and Toad!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!

Harry's new toy car has arrived in the mail and he cannot wait to play with it! His best friend Hedgehog wants to play with it, too. Hedgehog asks Harry for a turn and Harry agrees. But Harry discovers that sharing his awesome new toy is going to be harder than he thought... These warm, laugh-out-loud stories with full-color artwork, speech bubbles, and easy-to-read text throughout are perfect for new readers!

About the Author


Norm Feuti is a children's author, illustrator, and cartoonist. His early reader series Hello, Hedgehog! is part of Scholastic's Acorn early reader line. And his graphic novel series Beak and Ally is published by HarperCollins. Norm lives in Massachusetts with his family.

Praise For…


Praise for Do You Like My Bike? (Hello, Hedgehog! #1):

Selected by the Chicago Public Library as one of 2019's Best Books for Kids!

"The effective graphic-novel style will appeal to early readers drawn to that format, and the carefully simple but energetic text will help those readers find success. The story is sweet, almost old-fashioned in its innocence, with basic messages about friendship and empathy. Cartoonist/author Feuti utilizes bright colors, highly emotive facial expressions, and color-coded speech bubbles to keep it kid-friendly and engaging... A fun addition to a young reader's collection." -- Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Let's Have a Sleepover (Hello, Hedgehog! #2):

Selected by the Chicago Public Library as one of 2019's Best Books for Kids!

"The innocence and sweetness of the first book in the series continues to be felt here, a gentle introduction to common fears children face. Bright and clear illustrations enhance the humor and care shared between the two... Children looking for early graphic novels as well as those ready to advance from Elephant & Piggie will enjoy this low-stakes drama. A kind story about friendship in an appealing format." -- Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Who Needs a Checkup? (Hello, Hedgehog! #3):

Selected by the Chicago Public Library as one of 2020's Best Books for Kids!



Product Details
ISBN: 9781338677140
ISBN-10: 1338677144
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publication Date: February 1st, 2022
Pages: 48
Language: English
Series: Hello, Hedgehog!