Who Needs a Checkup?: An Acorn Book (Hello, Hedgehog #3) (Hello, Hedgehog! #3) (Paperback)

Who Needs a Checkup?: An Acorn Book (Hello, Hedgehog #3) (Hello, Hedgehog! #3) Cover Image
By Norm Feuti, Norm Feuti (Illustrator)
$4.99
In Stock
Northshire Manchester
1 on hand, as of Feb 26 11:01am
(Children - EZ 1st Grade)
Northshire Saratoga
1 on hand, as of Feb 26 11:01am
(Children - EZ 1st Grade)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Hello, Hedgehog! series.


Description


Harry has a checkup in this adorable early reader perfect for fans of Frog and Toad!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!

Harry is going to the doctor! But Harry is nervous. He does not know what will happen there. What if he gets a shot? Hedgehog knows just what to do. He will help Harry get ready for his checkup! These reassuring, laugh-out-loud stories with full-color artwork and easy-to-read text throughout are perfect for new readers!

About the Author


Norm Feuti is a nationally syndicated cartoonist, author, and freelance illustrator. King of Kazoo was his first graphic novel. Hello, Hedgehog! is his first early reader series. Norm lives in Massachusetts with his wife and children.

Praise For…


Praise for Do You Like My Bike? (Hello, Hedgehog #1):

"The effective graphic-novel style will appeal to early readers drawn to that format, and the carefully simple but energetic text will help those readers find success. The story is sweet, almost old-fashioned in its innocence, with basic messages about friendship and empathy. Cartoonist/author Feuti utilizes bright colors, highly emotive facial expressions, and color-coded speech bubbles to keep it kid-friendly and engaging... A fun addition to a young reader's collection." -- Kirkus Reviews


Praise for King of Kazoo:

* "Clever, fast-paced, and altogether great fun." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"A great choice for insatiable elementary-school comics fans." -- Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9781338281446
ISBN-10: 1338281445
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publication Date: February 4th, 2020
Pages: 48
Series: Hello, Hedgehog!
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs