Missy Piggle-Wiggle and the Whatever Cure (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Missy Piggle-Wiggle and the Whatever Cure Cover Image
$16.99
Backordered

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Missy Piggle-Wiggle series.


Staff Reviews


Continuing in the tradition of Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle, Missy has taken over running the Upside-Down House and works her magic on children's worst behaviors with clever potions and inventive gadgets. A sweet take on a classic story that will delight children and parents alike. — Martha Cornwell

Description


Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle has gone away unexpectedly and left her niece, Missy Piggle-Wiggle, in charge of the Upside-Down House and the beloved animals who live there: Lester the pig, Wag the dog, and Penelope the parrot, among others. Families in town soon realize that like her great-aunt, Missy Piggle-Wiggle has inventive cures for all sorts of childhood (mis)behavior: The Whatever Cure and the Just-a-Minute Cure, for instance. What is a stressed out parent to do? Why, call Missy Piggle-Wiggle, of course!

New York Times-bestselling author Ann Martin brings her signature warmth and comic genius to a new character. And artist Ben Hatke brings it all to life!

About the Author


Ann M. Martin is the New York Times-bestselling author of Rain Reign and many other award-winning novels and series, including the much-loved Baby-Sitters Club. She lives in upstate New York.

Annie Parnell worked for nearly a decade with some of the most successful writers and producers in television. Today she works as a mommy, photographer, and writer, and lives in Los Angeles with her husband and their two children. Annie's books include Missy Piggle-Wiggle and the Whatever Cure and Missy Piggle-Wiggle and the Won't Walk the Dog Cure.

Ben Hatke is the author and illustrator of the New York Times–bestselling Zita the Spacegirl trilogy, the picture books Julia's House for Lost Creatures and Nobody Likes a Goblin, and the graphic novels Little Robot and Mighty Jack. He lives and works in the Shenandoah Valley with his wife and their boisterous pack of daughters.

Praise For…


"Betty MacDonald’s beloved Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle always had one-of-a-kind ways to remedy children of their annoying or impolite habits. Now, nearly 70 years later, her singular magic can enchant a new generation, thanks to this delightful contemporary follow-up from Martin (Rain Reign), writing with MacDonald’s great-granddaughter, Parnell." —Publishers Weekly, starred review


Coverage from NPR



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250071699
ISBN-10: 1250071690
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication Date: September 6th, 2016
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Missy Piggle-Wiggle
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs