Never Saw Me Coming (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Never Saw Me Coming Cover Image
$27.99
Click Title for IN STORE Location
Northshire Manchester
4 on hand, as of Sep 21 6:18pm
(MYST)
Northshire Saratoga
4 on hand, as of Sep 21 6:18pm
(MYST)

Staff Reviews


Walk in the shoes of a psychopath this fall and pick up a copy of Never Saw Me Coming. This campus-set novel was full of psychological thrills, unreliable narrators and twisty plots; I never wanted to put the book down! The main antiheroine, Chloe Sevre--a diagnosed psychopath and social chameleon with vengeful intentions--was addicting to follow. I rooted for her and was terrified of her at the same time. Aside from Chloe, the other narrators in this book were thoroughly enjoyable. I couldn’t trust any of them, which was delightful for a hardcore mystery fan like myself. Highly recommend this debut for fans of Dexter or Jessica Jones.

Kirstin Swartz

September 2021 Indie Next List


“This stunning psychological suspense novel will have you reading well into the night. That ending! Fans of Gillian Flynn and Caroline Kepnes will love this intense book.”
— William Carl, An Unlikely Story, Plainville, MA

Description


"Fresh, fast-paced and fiendishly clever If you love watching true crime and wonder about the psychopaths among us, this is the book for you " -- Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author

A Most Anticipated Novel of Fall 2021 by Newsweek, Goodreads, PopSugar, Crime Reads, SheReads, Crime by the Book, The Nerd Daily, and more


You should never trust a psychopath. But what if you had no choice?

It would be easy to underestimate Chloe Sevre... She's a freshman honor student, a legging-wearing hot girl next door, who also happens to be a psychopath. She spends her time on yogalates, frat parties and plotting to kill Will Bachman, a childhood friend who grievously wronged her.

Chloe is one of seven students at her DC-based college who are part of an unusual clinical study of psychopaths--students like herself who lack empathy and can't comprehend emotions like fear or guilt. The study, led by a renowned psychologist, requires them to wear smart watches that track their moods and movements.

When one of the students in the study is found murdered in the psychology building, a dangerous game of cat and mouse begins, and Chloe goes from hunter to prey. As she races to identify the killer and put her own plan for revenge into action, she'll be forced to decide if she can trust any of her fellow psychopaths--and everybody knows you should never trust a psychopath.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780778311553
ISBN-10: 0778311554
Publisher: Park Row
Publication Date: September 7th, 2021
Pages: 400
Language: English