Jackaby (Prebound)

Staff Pick Badge
Jackaby Cover Image
Call or email to see if a used copy is available.
Out of Print

Staff Reviews


“Miss Rook, I am not an occultist,” Jackaby said. “I have a gift that allows me to see truth where others see the illusion--and there are many illusions. All the world’s a stage, as they say, and I seem to have the only seat in the house with a view behind the curtain.”
Think Sherlock, with a supernatural twist. We meet Jackaby at the same time as Abigail Rook, a young girl who has run away from home in search of adventure, and when she becomes his new assistant the shenanigans begin. Fast paced, quirky and delightful. I devoured it in one sitting! — Becky Doherty

When Abigail arrives in New England, she takes a job with the eccentric Jackaby, a Holmesian detective who can see otherworldly creatures. Jackaby's world is an adventure for Abigail, but will she survive their bloody investigation? A roaring mystery that's blood-chilling and humorous, with a touch of the fantastic. A perfect fit for fans of Sherlock and Enola Holmes! — Marika McCoola



Product Details
ISBN: 9780606390163
ISBN-10: 0606390162
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: August 25th, 2015
Pages: 320
Language: English
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 12pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990

Directions to Saratoga Springs