Blue Lily, Lily Blue (Raven Cycle #3) (Prebound) | Northshire Bookstore

Blue Lily, Lily Blue (Raven Cycle #3) (Prebound)

Staff Pick Badge
Blue Lily, Lily Blue (Raven Cycle #3) Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Raven Cycle series.

Staff Reviews

The path toward finding Glendower becomes significantly more magical and twisty in this third installment of the Raven Cycle. It's difficult to pick a favorite aspect of this series, because every single one is so well-crafted. The characters continue to jump off the pages, developing into the people they will be when all is said and done; the writing continues to use the kind of bold-yet-mesmerizing figurative language that demands to be savored; the plot continues to unfold subtly, turning grand mythologies into an intricate story that weaves through both dark and light. There are countless reasons I have read The Raven Boys and The Dream Thieves several times (and have several copies), and there is no question that Blue Lily, Lily Blue will reach the same fate. As my most anticipated book of 2014, this one did not disappoint—but then, does Stiefvater ever? — Paige Mushaw


Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends she can trust, a group to which she can belong. The Raven Boys have taken her in as one of their own. Their problems have become hers, and her problems have become theirs.
The trick with found things, though, is how easily they can be lost.
Friends can betray.
Mothers can disappear.
Visions can mislead.
Certainties can unravel.
In a starred review, "The Bulletin" called "The Dream Thieves," the previous book in The Raven Cycle, "a complex web of magical intrigue and heart-stopping action." Now, with "Blue Lily, Lily Blue," the web becomes even more complex, snaring readers at every turn.

About the Author

Maggie Stiefvater is the #1 "New York Times" bestselling author of the novels "Shiver," "Linger," "Forever," and "Sinner." Her novel "The Scorpio Races" was named a Michael L. Printz Honor Book by the American Library Association. The first book in The Raven Cycle, "The Raven Boys," was a "Publishers Weekly" Best Book of the Year and the second book, "The Dream Thieves," wasn an ALA Best Book for Young Adults. She is also an artist and musician. She lives in Virginia with her husband and their two children. You can visit her online at

Product Details
ISBN: 9780606380041
ISBN-10: 0606380043
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: December 29th, 2015
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Raven Cycle