The Night Gardener (Prebound)

The Night Gardener Cover Image
$19.60
Hard to Find

Description


"The Night Gardener "follows two abandoned Irish siblings who travel to work as servants at a creepy, crumbling English manor house. But the house and its inhabitants are not quite what they seem. Soon, the children are confronted by a mysterious stranger--and an ancient curse that threatens their very lives.
A mesmerizing read and a testament to the magical power of storytelling, "The Night Gardener" is a spine-chilling fable in the tradition of Washington Irving and Edgar Allan Poe.

About the Author


Jonathan Auxier teaches creative writing and children's literature. He is the author of" Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes," which the "Wall Street Journal "called "as delightful a magical story as readers ages 9-14 will hope to find." He lives in Pittsburgh with his family. You can visit him online at thescop.com.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780606368919
ISBN-10: 0606368914
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: May 5th, 2015
Pages: 384
Language: English
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs