Dutch Sneakers and Fleakeepers: 14 More Stories (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Dutch Sneakers and Fleakeepers: 14 More Stories Cover Image
$6.99
Hard to Find - May no longer be available

Staff Reviews


Though not as creative or spontaneous as his first collection, POLKABATS AND OCTOPUS SLACKS, Calef Brown's newest will appeal to those who loved his first book. Same zany illustrations, same silly fun - Brown goes a long way in filling a gap left by the death of Shel Silverstein.

— Northshire Staff

Description


In the tradition of Edward Lear, Calef Brown has fashioned fourteen nonsense poems so wacky that both young and old will be unable to suppress their laughter. Invented words and sounds and their visual counterparts create both an audible and a visual feast. This is the kind of silliness children (and many adults) relish.

About the Author


Calef Brown began his career as a tour guide at an early age, when he discovered the simple joy of pointing things out. He is also an artist, writer, and frequently a blue elephant. Mr. Brown’s illustrations have appeared in many magazines and newspapers, and his paintings have been exhibited in N.Y., L.A., S.F., and other places without fancy initials, like Osaka and Rome. He lives in Maine.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780547237510
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 6th, 2009
Pages: 32
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs