Newsprints (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
Newsprints Cover Image
By Ru Xu
$12.99
In Stock
Northshire Manchester
3 on hand, as of Jul 25 2:34pm
(Children - Graphic Novels)
Northshire Saratoga
4 on hand, as of Jul 25 2:35pm
(Children - Graphic Novels)

Staff Reviews


Fans of Amulet series and Nameless City will love this new graphic novel!
Blue wanted normal day selling newspapers, but now she's running from rival gang of Newsboys, climbing up a fire escape and falling through a window into an inventors laboratory!
Who is this mysterious inventory? Do his inventions have anything to do with the war that's in all the newspaper headlines? You'll have to read this great graphic novel to find out!

— Leah Moore

Description


Blue is an orphan who disguises herself as a newsboy. There's a war going on, and girls are expected to help the struggling economy by selling cookies. But Blue loves living and working at the Bugle, the only paper in town that tells the truth. And what's printed in the newspapers now matters more than ever.
But Blue struggles with her secret, and worries that if her friends and adopted family at the Bugle find out that she's a girl, she'll lose everything and everyone she cares about. And when she meets and befriends Crow, a boy who is also not what he seems, together they seek the freedom to be their true selves... and to save each other.

About the Author


Ru Xu grew up in Indianapolis and received a degree in Sequential Art from the Savannah College of Art and Design. She is the creator of the popular webcomic Saint for Rent, and NewsPrints is her first graphic novel. Her favorite things include historical fiction, fat birds, and coffee-flavored ice cream. Visit Ru online at www.ruemxu.com and on Twitter at @ruemxu.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780545803120
ISBN-10: 0545803128
Publisher: Graphix
Publication Date: January 31st, 2017
Pages: 208
Language: English
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs