The Midnight House (A John Wells Novel #4) (Paperback) | Northshire Bookstore

The Midnight House (A John Wells Novel #4) (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
The Midnight House (A John Wells Novel #4) Cover Image
$9.99
Special Order


Staff Reviews


In Alex Berenson's fourth suspense thriller CIA agent John Wells must find out who is murdering members of a disbanded secret interrogation (torture) team who worked from a house in Poland called The Midnight House. Good entertaining read. For fans of Daniel Silva and Vince Flynn. — Sarah Knight

Description


The #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Deceivers delivers a gripping John Wells thriller that takes readers into the darkest shadows of a silent war…

One morning, a former CIA agent is shot to death in the street. That night, an army vet is gunned down in his doorway. The next day, John Wells gets a phone call. Come to Langley. Now.

The victims were part of an interrogation team that operated out of a secret base in Poland called the Midnight House, where they worked over the toughest jihadis, extracting information by any means necessary. Now Wells must find out who is killing them. Islamic terrorists are the likeliest suspects, and Wells is uniquely qualified to go undercover and find them. But the trail of blood leads him to a place he couldn’t have imagined: Home.

About the Author


Alex Berenson is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the John Wells series, including The Faithful Spy, which won the 2007 Edgar Award for best first novel. As a reporter for The New York Times, Berenson covered topics ranging from the occupation of Iraq—where he was stationed for three months—to the flooding of New Orleans, to the world pharmaceutical industry, to the financial crimes of Bernie Madoff. He graduated from Yale University in 1994 with degrees in history and economics, and lives in New York City.

Praise For…


Praise for The Midnight House

“Berenson combines his thorough knowledge of the Middle East with an acquired sense of corporate intrigue in this bullet-paced, psychologically engaging tale of torture and espionage.”—The New York Times

“A superbly crafted spy thriller that doubles as a gripping mystery.”—Kirkus Reviews

“A refreshing hero, the anti–Jack Bauer...Cinematic firefights and fisticuffs.”—St. Petersburg Times

“Arguably Berenson’s best thriller yet.”—Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9780515148954
ISBN-10: 0515148954
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date: January 25th, 2011
Pages: 496
Language: English
Series: A John Wells Novel
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs