Silent Mercy (An Alexandra Cooper Novel #13) (Paperback)

Silent Mercy (An Alexandra Cooper Novel #13) By Linda Fairstein Cover Image
Special Order


New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein is at her explosive best as she plunges into the byzantine world of New York City’s most powerful and sacred institutions—and unearths the most sinister of secrets…

Prosecutor Alexandra Cooper has been called to a Harlem Baptist Church, where a woman has been decapitated and set on fire on the church steps—with the imprint of a Star of David necklace seared into her flesh. Then a second body is found at a cathedral in Little Italy. Alex is blind to the sick and inconceivable motives feeding a particularly vicious serial killer—until she mines the depths of the city’s vast and serpentine religious history.

What Alex follows is a dangerous path that takes her far beyond the scope of her investigation, and directly into the path of a frightening and inescapable truth.

About the Author

Linda Fairstein was chief of the Sex Crimes Unit of the District Attorney’s office in Manhattan for more than two decades and is America’s foremost legal expert on sexual assault and domestic violence. Her Alexandra Cooper novels are international bestsellers and have been translated into more than a dozen languages. Fairstein was the winner of the International Thriller Writers Silver Bullet Award in 2010. She lives in Manhattan and on Martha’s Vineyard.

Praise For…

"Gripping…Each outing with Alex brings a new view of this character and the city in which she lives." — Sun Sentinel

"Linda Fairstein has delivered another compelling crime novel set on the all-too-real streets of New York…a worthwhile read that fans of the Law & Order TV series will savor. After finishing Silent Mercy, readers will eagerly seek out her other novels."

San Francisco Chronicle

"Fairstein excels at describing New York's complicated religious history as well as the vagaries of the city's legal and religious politics." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9780451413154
ISBN-10: 0451413156
Publisher: Dutton
Publication Date: May 1st, 2012
Pages: 480
Language: English
Series: An Alexandra Cooper Novel