Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic Cover Image
By Armand Baltazar, Armand Baltazar (Illustrator)
$19.99
In Stock
Northshire Manchester
2 on hand, as of Apr 20 8:45am
(Children - MidChild)
Northshire Saratoga
5 on hand, as of Apr 20 8:45am
(Children - MidChild)

Staff Reviews


— Harper Kids

Timeless is where Hugo Cabret meets Steampunk. Fantasy and adventure surrounds our hero Diego as different times have clashed together causing a brand-new world where different factions fight over to create their own order. First in author/artists Baltazar’s Timeless series. — Jeanette

Description


For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You've never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships.

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego's middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger--something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago's top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062402363
ISBN-10: 0062402366
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: October 10th, 2017
Pages: 624
Language: English
Series: Timeless
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs